Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Great DC area hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Excellent hotel. Good breakfast. Free parking and free shuttle trips to and from DC Metro. Staff was great. Definitely would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

très bon services

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: service de navette vers le métro et le "village de Shirlington" (zone de restos)
Location: Absolument à ne pas louper le resto italien "Osteria da Nino" à Shirlington: un régal!
Très bon rapport qualité prix pour cet hotel aux nombreux services et ou le personnel est aux petits soins Compter 1h pour rejoindre Washington centre par transport en communs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, really recommend to any who wants to go to the White House or memorials.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Very Good Price/Value, Clean

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Liked the breakfast and convenience of the shuttle bus. I also appreciated the cleanliness.
Cons: The hotel has been upgraded but may be a good thing to eventually install shower stalls.
Location: Not much to do around hotel but great shuttle service.
Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and was very pleasantly surprised. Read the reviews but wasn't sure about location. Overall this is what I think: Location: Very convenient shuttle every 1/2 hour to King St Metro. On King street can take ride to waterfront with free trolley. Takes about 1/2 hr to Smithsonian area. Hotel: Very clean and comfortable. Lobby includes 24 hour complimentary coffee, tea and cookies. Includes a small but on duty lifeguard which is very reassuring if traveling with kids. Breakfast: The breakfast is very good and varied. Staff: Except for one young lady at the front desk who never seems to smile (morning person - somewhat heavyset) , the staff is very pleasant and accommodating. The young women at the front desk (albeit one) are friendly and pleasant. On our first night, toilet seemed slow running. They sent someone right away in spite of the fact that I said it could wait till morning. Price/Value: Very good price for services and hotel. I definatley would stay again. I ESPECIALLY WANT TO THANK HILARIA who works in the breakfast area. She was very pleasant and always had a smile on her face in spite of how hard she seems to work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Solid Choice

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, conveniently located, decent complimentary Internet.
Location: I was traveling on business, and the hotel was well located for my needs. Travelers to this area need to be aware that traffic is always an issue.
Overall, a very good hotel. Found the complimentary Internet connection entirely adequate and reliable. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Electrical outlets were reasonably plentiful, a key need for the business traveler but also pretty important to most people with multiple devices often needing a simultaneous charge. Staff were very courteous and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Attention for detail
Cons: Breakfast area could be a bit bigger.
Location: Washington DC
Was here only for a short while but enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bonnie from Philadelphia

Be Mindful of Where Your Room Is

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I booked my room a month before arriving and ended up in the basement next to housekeeping. I asked for a different room, but nothing was available. The housekeeping staff were very nice and tried to be quiet, but they start their day at 4AM and move all day. It was very noisy. The room also had a window that face steps that came directly past the window. This was the first time I ever worried about safety in a hotel room. My advice is if you book here insist on being on the second floor or above.
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels