Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA


Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Staff, room amenities, and cleanliness.
Cons: N/A
Location: Convenient location to interstate(s) for touring, eating, and leisure, throughout the metro area.
Hotel Staff were very professional and courteous; refreshments (coffee, fresh fruit, cookies) were aplenty; room was very clean; safe area; excellent location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Great DC area hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Excellent hotel. Good breakfast. Free parking and free shuttle trips to and from DC Metro. Staff was great. Definitely would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

très bon services

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: service de navette vers le métro et le "village de Shirlington" (zone de restos)
Location: Absolument à ne pas louper le resto italien "Osteria da Nino" à Shirlington: un régal!
Très bon rapport qualité prix pour cet hotel aux nombreux services et ou le personnel est aux petits soins Compter 1h pour rejoindre Washington centre par transport en communs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, really recommend to any who wants to go to the White House or memorials.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Very Good Price/Value, Clean

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Liked the breakfast and convenience of the shuttle bus. I also appreciated the cleanliness.
Cons: The hotel has been upgraded but may be a good thing to eventually install shower stalls.
Location: Not much to do around hotel but great shuttle service.
Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and was very pleasantly surprised. Read the reviews but wasn't sure about location. Overall this is what I think: Location: Very convenient shuttle every 1/2 hour to King St Metro. On King street can take ride to waterfront with free trolley. Takes about 1/2 hr to Smithsonian area. Hotel: Very clean and comfortable. Lobby includes 24 hour complimentary coffee, tea and cookies. Includes a small but on duty lifeguard which is very reassuring if traveling with kids. Breakfast: The breakfast is very good and varied. Staff: Except for one young lady at the front desk who never seems to smile (morning person - somewhat heavyset) , the staff is very pleasant and accommodating. The young women at the front desk (albeit one) are friendly and pleasant. On our first night, toilet seemed slow running. They sent someone right away in spite of the fact that I said it could wait till morning. Price/Value: Very good price for services and hotel. I definatley would stay again. I ESPECIALLY WANT TO THANK HILARIA who works in the breakfast area. She was very pleasant and always had a smile on her face in spite of how hard she seems to work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Solid Choice

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, conveniently located, decent complimentary Internet.
Location: I was traveling on business, and the hotel was well located for my needs. Travelers to this area need to be aware that traffic is always an issue.
Overall, a very good hotel. Found the complimentary Internet connection entirely adequate and reliable. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Electrical outlets were reasonably plentiful, a key need for the business traveler but also pretty important to most people with multiple devices often needing a simultaneous charge. Staff were very courteous and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Carole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Winston-Salem North Carolina

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great. I stayed there because of the reviews that stated how safe it is and i was not dissapointed. The staff was great and friendly. Wonderful breakfast came with the room along with free parking and free shuttle to the metro. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Cesar from Charleston, SC

Great deal for what you get

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Family vacation to DC, 10 minutes to downtown by car, outstanding service, good and free breakfast, free WiFi and free parking with unbeatable price.
5 out of 5
by Ann from New York

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the best places we have stayed. The staff was wonderful. Also the free continental breakfast every morning was delicious. Also free wifi, free coffee, tea, cookies 24/7. The free shuttle service to Metro every half hour was awesome. Everything was kept extremely clean. We can't wait to stay again!