Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms are clean and well maintained.
Cons: The quality of the breakfast food is not very good. They do not keep things hot enough and the coffee is usually lukewarm at best.
Location: Very close to shopping and some nice restaurants.
Every time we go to the DC area we try to stay at this Hampton Inn. The staff is very accommodating and are always pleasant to interact with. They usually try to let us have a 1st floor room close to the exit to make it easier for us to take the dogs out. Very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid response. Your feedback is very important to us as it gives us an opportunity to improve. I’m glad you were satisfied with your stay with us. However, I’m very sorry for the breakfast experience. We normally get rave reviews about our breakfast and the selection we provide so I will definitely look into your concerns and will make improvements accordingly. We are very sorry for the inconvenience it may have caused. We hope to see you soon. Best, Nick Shrestha General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Great hotel, and located very central to so much.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, the bed/pillows, the bathroom and overall cleanliness, the free wi-fi, and the complimentary breakfast.
Cons: I'm not the biggest fan of DirectTV over cable, but it was adequate since I wasn't spending too much time in the room.
Location: I lived in Sterling for years, and have been living in Florida for the past 5. The location is very central to where I used to live and work.
The staff was great, and so was the room. I was happy to notice that they have 4 different types of pillows on each king size bed, so you can always find one close to the type you prefer. This was so great. The complimentary breakfast each morning was a life saver, and my stay was quiet each day and night, even though there were a lot of people staying there. I will definitely be back, and this hotel will be my first choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear Vince, Thank you for your thorough review. I’m glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team goes crazy over positive reviews so thank you for keeping us motivated. We hope to see you back soon. Best, Nick Shrestha General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Clean hotel, good staff and great location. Clean hotel, good staff and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
All good. I would stay here again. Im glad I checked the reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Nice

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great---clean, friendly, and helpful. Great---clean, friendly, and helpful. Great---clean, friendly, and helpful. Great---clean, friendly, and helpful. Great---clean, friendly, and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Clean and great breakfast

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The staff was very courteous and the hotel was clean. The breakfast offered a great selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dont' trust hoursekeping

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
very very surprised by the quality of the housekeeping. We had visible stains on our bed sheets (kid issue) and the bed sheets were not changed for 3 days even though the areas were large. They did not think to do so. Made me question if anything was cleaned or if just cosmetics done. I complained after the 3rd day but got no formal apology
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your candid response. I am very sorry for the experience and the issue you highlighted. This is clearly an issue of grave concern and it has been addressed accordingly. There is no excuse for what happened, I would like to assure you that this is an isolated issue and does not reflect our standard. Countless appreciation on social media has earned our hotel the best in Sterling VA, and we will work diligently to ensure we remain that way. I apologize on behalf of our Housekeeping Team, and hope you will give us another opportunity soon. Kind Regards, Nick Shrestha General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location with all the amenities

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Love the Hampton because it is close to where we need to be during the holidays. We also like the fact that our favorite shops are close. Like that breakfast is available. Don't like that it is over at 10 A.M. Most people like to sleep in while on a holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel!!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel were AWESOME!!! The rooms were extremely comfortable and very clean!! We were very pleased with this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The location is great
The staff were extremely friendly and willing to work with me as I needed a later check out time.