Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very clean and comfortable but the air conditioner shut off every few minutes and kept me awake most of the night going between ac full blast to silence. We had the setting on continuous high fan but it didn't work that way. Everything else was great. Very clean and loved the breakfast buffett
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton,Va

My at Hampton Inn

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Well my daughter was graduating the next day. I didn't have far to go.
The staff was really friendly and helpful. I had a problem with my key card. They quickly resolved my problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great as usual

Posted Dec 22, 2016
My sister attends GMU and this is the hotel we stay at when we come to visit. It is always clean and has a friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel in Fairfax, VA

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The beds are nice, with clean room, but it is old and small with double beds and a rickety HVAC system that causes temperature to cycle up and down a lot. Breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super clean

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
great location,super clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Visiting daughter at GMU

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast Buffet- awesome! Great location
Cons: Beds are small
We stayed here with my elderly Mother. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The rooms were very clean. There were so many choices for breakfast for the Buffet! Yes, we all gained weight! We also really liked the weekday cookies : ) Our only complaint is that the beds are not queens- more like a full and were very firm. (I like firm, but the others were having a little bit of trouble getting comfortable). I am also allergic to feathers- we rec'd poly/foam pillows from the hotel for me, and even with a note on them- please do not move, the maids would move them around..... I did not complain, as I knew I could get more foam ones if I asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Great hotel great price

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Near and convenient to George Mason University and Fair Oaks Mall.
Great hotel. Convenient location. Excellent breakfast with lots of choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels