Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Capae Cod, MA

Nice facility close to Rt 95

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Rt 95.
Location: Many restaurant options to choose from.
Spent one night on road trip to Florida. Arrived from Massachusetts just ahead of snowstorm Stella. Staff friendly. Called room after check in to make sure we were happy with cleanliness. Many restaurant options close by. Ate at the Mexican restaurant across the street which was nice. In the AM went down for breakfast early and power went out (for the whole area not just hotel) Staff brought flashlights into eating area and accommodated us as best as possible. Unfortunately, a couple got stuck in the elevator and fire department had to come to extract them. Thankfully that wasn't us! Staff at hotel assisted us with our luggage which was on the 4th floor. Lights in hall and locks on doors are all battery assisted so no issues there with respect to power outage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spotsylvania,Va

In the middle of a move here local. Great stay!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Staff was excellent from day one. Room was comfortable and enjoyed the rest and quiet. My brother enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub.Perfect stay to recuperate from an injury I had sustained. Will recommend when my family comes to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close the Interstate

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Free Breakfast, Hot Tub, Popcorn, Fresh Cookies and fruits.
Cons: bed was not good
This hotel had what we were looking for. Close to where we were going, a free hot breakfast and the hot tub, fresh hot cookies and popcorn were added bonuses. They have a great workout place there to, but hey who works out when you can have free cookies. Downside, it is a dated hotel that they have tried to spruce up. Bed springs were old and made noises when I turned. If they got new beds, this would be a 5 for the value, but i'm going to have to knock it down a bit for the comfort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Room had an odor that was like a mildewy BO

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The scent was overwhelming and made it tough to enjoy the evening.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay near Washington, DC

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The king suite was roomy, comfortable, and clean.
Cons: Everything was met or exceeded our expectations.
Location: x
We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn, Fredericksburg on our road trip to Washington, DC. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable and clean. The free breakfast also was enjoyable. The price for our stay was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great soccer training hotel option

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed in this hotel several times; to be as close to the interstate it is very quite. Rooms are well taken care of and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast selection is very good as well. There is also a hospital next door; not something most people think of but our son broke a bone in his foot during a soccer training session and it came in very helpful. If you are a side sleeper, bring your own pillow; theirs are very soft and don't provide the needed support but other than that everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Wish beds we're queen Size instead of full size.other wise all was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Close to VTSC

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Clean, comfortable, and a good breakfast. Eggs were not so good, but everything else was. Didn't have time to use hot tub, but looked good. Highly recommend if you need a place close to the soccer complex.