Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Overall stay was a 3.5. Breakfast was disappointing. Room was clean but fridge made a funny noise all night. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lehigh Valley, PA

Just right for an overnight stop

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Pleasant, clean, quiet.
Cons: More gluten-free choices for breakfast. Better scrambled eggs.
Location: We stayed here simply because it was near I95. Didn't explore.
This was a stop on a long road trip. It was just what we needed. Helpful staff. Clean, quiet, and spacious room. Good breakfast choices, but could have used more gluten-free options. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Convenient location, near the I95 highway

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Great hotel, good location, nice breakfast, clean room, will return next year!
Cons: PRICE , PRICE , PRICE! Found it a little overpriced!
Location: Perfectly located very near the I 95, which is very convenient for me!
All was OK but it's a little expensive! I came in late and the room was ready. Clean room, well equipped with coffe machine, microwave oven, fridge, etc. etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sterling, va

Comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
I've stayed in better, I've stayed in worse. This hotel is average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Nice stay. Check in was easy and quick. Hotel service was good. My only compliant was the bed size. I thought we were going to have 2 double beds but the bed size was a double. The bed was comfortable. Had a stain on the bed skirt but overall experience was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Ellicott City, MD

Excellent Hotel at a Reasonable Price!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at this Hampton twice. Both times, we were very pleased. It is clean and comfortable, and provides easy driving access to the historic district of Fredericksburg. They also provide an excellent free breakfast. We will stay there again the next time we visit the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel in excellent condition

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Excellent condition and attention to detail
Location: Lots of restaurants near bye.Outside of Fredericksburg but easy to get into Downtown and visit local Civil War sites.
Stayed two nights whilst visiting Fredericksburgs historic sights.Hotel was outside Fredericksburg but easy to travel into Downtown district.Hotel was in excellent condition - looking fresh ,clean and bright.Lots of nice touches like free popcorn,coffee ,fruit and cookies in the evening.Breakfast was basic but sufficient for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Very clean. Bed sheet missing but no big deal. Would stay again.