Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

beautiful and warming

Posted Aug 24, 2016
family getaway, very clean, nice, terrific and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Had a Amazing stay, food was great, Staff was helpful, happy people, friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Very accessible hotel for visiting Washington DC

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Great experience checking in , friendly & helpful staffing. Very accessible to my trip close to DC area . A lot of restaurants close by
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Jersey

One day trip

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable and the young lady that assisted with check was wonderful. The only issue I had was the bathroom floor needed to be swept. There was quite a bit of hair left on the floor from prior guest.
4 out of 5
by Corina from Baltimore

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
NOthing to complain about, really, except for getting woken up by noisy neighbors early in the morning (rooms are not soundproof). Beds are just eh. Check-in people: very nice. Continental breakfast: not bad.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Orlando, FL.

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel for only one night, but the room was clean and spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Donna from Forked River,NJ

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I had a prepaid room. We we got to the hotel we were told they were taking 25.00 out of our credit card for security purposes and it would be returned in 5 days . I have never heard of this first they know the condition of the room when we check out. We did not rent movies or bought candy at the front desk. When you use your credit card everything is on your check out bill. I have prepaid rooms before and they take your c.c but don't take out a sum of money. This does not feel right to me. It feels like they keep your money and wait 5 days to return it. It feel illegal somehow
5 out of 5
by Everett from Virgina

Visit to DC

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Two nights while visiting the DC area. Under half an hour into Georgetown and away from the rush and crush.Good places to eat nearby in Reston Town Centre. Street signage leading to the hotel not so great. Hotel itself was fine in every way and reasonably priced for what it offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More for business, not so much family

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast waitstaff was exceptional. Parking was convenient.
Cons: Curtains on first floor windows, help staff read labels on amenities, open up the swimming pool. Most important, have the front desk clerk be there!
Location: Washington DC!
We stayed here for a week. The room was not as generous as other Hampton Inn's. The windows faced another hotel's parking lot so headlights and a street light shone in all night. (The window curtains did not close.) Our bathroom amenities somehow included many bottles of shampoo, but no body lotion until our last day. We were very disappointed to learn that the swimming pool would not be open until 5pm as we had previously fallen into a morning swimming routine. The biggest problem, however, was the lack of a call for our final shuttle to the airport. We called, but the front desk clerk wasn't there to help us. Eventually we found him in the kitchen, eating a banana.