Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

close to distention and back home.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: It looks like the hotel is relatively new therefore it was clean and rooms were spacious
Location: Only stayed for one night...
I only stayed one night so there is not much...reasonable price and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Vacation

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Visited the area for vacation. Hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Breakfast was wonderful. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location in for visiting Mt. Vernon.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Nice clean room, great rate, close proximity to Mt. Vernon and if you want a little something to start the day a continental breakfast is included.
Cons: The hotel was great. Eating establishments were mainly chain restaurants, but if you don't mind a 15 minute ride Old Town Alexandria is close by.
Location: Mount Vernon is close and well worth the trip.
We were visiting Mt. Vernon early in the morning, so we wanted a clean hotel for a reasonable rate. This hotel was only 3 miles away, right down the road. The hotel wasn't very busy and the front desk clerk was happy to upgrade us from 2 queens to a king. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Was hoping there would be more interesting dining selections, but we ended up taking a ride to Alexandria where there were tons of dining options. Fun town to walk around too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs! Unresponsive staff! Avoid!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
We woke up with bites all over us. We notified front staff and they didn't seem to even worry about the situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry. I know we have spoken on several occasions but I thought we were able to address the issue. I know you were expecting the Fairfax County Health Department Report to confirm bed bugs but it did not. They did not find any bed bugs or signs of them. I can assure you we take all claims very seriously and treat rooms whether the report was founded or not. I care about my guests and the success of the hotel is dependent on repeat customers. Once again I’m truly sorry for your experience. I hope you have a better experience at another hotel with the free night stay gift certificate I sent you. Sincerely, Jeremy R. Conroy General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

30 minutes from DC in quiet suburb of Fort Belvoir

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I chose the hotel for location. Hotel is convenient if you are driving. Free and plenty of parking. On the small highway to Mt. Vernon and minutes from Alexandria. Easy access to the larger highways into Maryland and Virginia. About 15 minutes to Reagan National. Location is quiet. Lots of chain restaurants and strip mall shops about 10 minutes north. Room is clean and checked daily. Small fridge and coffee maker. TV with HBO and major channels. Free internet. On site pool and small gym. Complimentary breakfast available each morning. Staff were attentive and friendly. I would recommend this hotel if you're driving around to see the sites in proximity to DC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mike, Thank you for writing a very nice review for the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir. I truly appreciate you letting everyone know who truly covenant we really are to Washington D.C. and for letting them know about many of our great amenities. I hope you visit us again soon. Sincerely, Jeremy Conroy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to USCIS Offices

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Modern but comfortable décor, good breakfast.
Cons: Quieter in room fridges, get the extract fans working in the bathrooms. Personally found the bed to be too firm.
Great check-in, easy access to all inside areas. Car parking somewhat inconvenient (different levels), and longish walk with bags.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving me some insightful feedback. I sorry the extract fan wasn't working. I will make sure my engineer is checking them on his daily checklist. I appreciate your rating and look forward to your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Jeremy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to mt vernon

Posted Sep 4, 2016
After a great day of history through Mt Vernon it was nice to have a short drive to the Hampton and restful night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon. As you pointed out, we are very close to Mt. Vernon. I am glad you were able to get plenty of rest from your day of history fun. Sincerely, Jeremy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating. Sincerely, Jeremy General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice, Quiet, Friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Verify room and what is included (sizes of bed, sofa, etc.) over the phone before booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. It is always good to verify your reservation. We try our best to honor every request. Someone is always standing by 24 hours ready to assist. Jeremy
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Montpelier

Show time

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Planned visit to see a show @ Kennedy Center, visit Mount Vernon as well as attend a concert.Quick & courteous check-in. Large room and very clean. Breakfast bar offered numerous hot & cold options for breakfast that was very good. Left some clothing and they were very helpful in getting the items returned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lights, Camera, and action. I am glad we were deliver on our show here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir to ensure you got enjoy the real show at the Kennedy Center. Thank you for the five star review. I hope you come and stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Jeremy General Manager