Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent getaway from home facility.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I have stayed at this Hampton Inn the sometime the last two years. It is very good managed facility. Employees are very professional and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean. The room was comfortable enough. We enjoyed the included breakfast, parking and WIFI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

close to distention and back home.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: It looks like the hotel is relatively new therefore it was clean and rooms were spacious
Location: Only stayed for one night...
I only stayed one night so there is not much...reasonable price and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Vacation

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Visited the area for vacation. Hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Breakfast was wonderful. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheets were not change after night 2 or 3 of 4.

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The overnight/morning Front Desk person, Trent, was exceptional. He greeted and conversed with everyone who came to breakfast. I did have to request towels as the room was not serviced by housekeeping until the 3rd day of 5 day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location in for visiting Mt. Vernon.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Nice clean room, great rate, close proximity to Mt. Vernon and if you want a little something to start the day a continental breakfast is included.
Cons: The hotel was great. Eating establishments were mainly chain restaurants, but if you don't mind a 15 minute ride Old Town Alexandria is close by.
Location: Mount Vernon is close and well worth the trip.
We were visiting Mt. Vernon early in the morning, so we wanted a clean hotel for a reasonable rate. This hotel was only 3 miles away, right down the road. The hotel wasn't very busy and the front desk clerk was happy to upgrade us from 2 queens to a king. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Was hoping there would be more interesting dining selections, but we ended up taking a ride to Alexandria where there were tons of dining options. Fun town to walk around too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfy, clean, helpful

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for just an overnight stay. Checked in late and left early, but the room was huge, clean, and the bed was wonderfully comfortable. The breakfast offered many options and was also clean and well staffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience despite it being only a quick trip. It gives me great insight for all my guests. I look forward to you next visit Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Alexandria. Sincerely, Jeremy R. Conroy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed a nice, clean comfortable room for overnight meetings. Excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm glad we were able to meet your business travel needs. Thank you for rating us excellent. I hope you remember the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir for your next trip. Sincerely, Jeremy R. Conroy General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs! Unresponsive staff! Avoid!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
We woke up with bites all over us. We notified front staff and they didn't seem to even worry about the situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry. I know we have spoken on several occasions but I thought we were able to address the issue. I know you were expecting the Fairfax County Health Department Report to confirm bed bugs but it did not. They did not find any bed bugs or signs of them. I can assure you we take all claims very seriously and treat rooms whether the report was founded or not. I care about my guests and the success of the hotel is dependent on repeat customers. Once again I’m truly sorry for your experience. I hope you have a better experience at another hotel with the free night stay gift certificate I sent you. Sincerely, Jeremy R. Conroy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: As mentioned, I was not thrilled with the location.
I have not stayed at Hampton Inn hotels before now. I found the room spacious, comfortable, and clean. The hotel overall was very clean and neat and the desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The only slight negative was the location of the hotel. For my purposes, it was a bit farther from my target location than I would prefer. But I will definitely look for Hampton Inns for other hotel needs from now on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad that we were not what you expected and were able to change your perception of Hampton Inns. I am very happy you found the Hampton Inn & Suites Mt Vernon/Belvoir to be very clean with a friendly staff. If you ever need a place close to Fort Belvoir or Mt. Vernon, please remember us. Sincerely, Jeremy R. Conroy