Ratings based on 1,066 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs! Unresponsive staff! Avoid!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
We woke up with bites all over us. We notified front staff and they didn't seem to even worry about the situation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

30 minutes from DC in quiet suburb of Fort Belvoir

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I chose the hotel for location. Hotel is convenient if you are driving. Free and plenty of parking. On the small highway to Mt. Vernon and minutes from Alexandria. Easy access to the larger highways into Maryland and Virginia. About 15 minutes to Reagan National. Location is quiet. Lots of chain restaurants and strip mall shops about 10 minutes north. Room is clean and checked daily. Small fridge and coffee maker. TV with HBO and major channels. Free internet. On site pool and small gym. Complimentary breakfast available each morning. Staff were attentive and friendly. I would recommend this hotel if you're driving around to see the sites in proximity to DC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to USCIS Offices

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Modern but comfortable décor, good breakfast.
Cons: Quieter in room fridges, get the extract fans working in the bathrooms. Personally found the bed to be too firm.
Great check-in, easy access to all inside areas. Car parking somewhat inconvenient (different levels), and longish walk with bags.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to mt vernon

Posted Sep 4, 2016
After a great day of history through Mt Vernon it was nice to have a short drive to the Hampton and restful night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice, Quiet, Friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Verify room and what is included (sizes of bed, sofa, etc.) over the phone before booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rhode island

nice hotel, short drive to d.c., and virginia site

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: clean, great staff, easy parking/location.
Cons: nothing to change.....great place
Location: short drive to arlington cemetary, one half hour to d.c. and the sites. just be aware of the lunch hour traffic and the 4 pm crowd leaving work! yike
clean , quiet room. pool was clean, well kept! the breakfast offered many choices from eggs, sausage, to oatmeal and muffins. the staff were just great, very pleasant and helped give us updates on near by sites and easy directions to the d.c. area. will be back with my family next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island New York

Nice hotel was close to all

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Great staff and close to all.
Cons: Clean bath better and upkeep maintance .
Location: George washingtons estate and distillary.
Staff was great only problems bath could have been cleaned better , toilet seat very loose also ants in room.. That said , staff very friendly great stay. Don't sweat the little things !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Appreciated ironing boards in room since we were going to a wedding. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn. Busy, as it is one of the bigger Hamptons we've stayed in. No complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Ashby,WV

excellent stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We were close enough to all the attractions we wanted to see and far enough away so traffic and noise was not a problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 3blok


Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice bathroom, spacious room, lovely king size bed. Only reason I didn't give it a 5☆ is it was only pork available as far as meat for the breakfast buffet when I stayed.