Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe, TX

Great accommodations

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Most everything as advertised by Hampton Inns. Had an exercise room which nephew used.
Cons: Nothing noted.
Location: Booked here due to proximity to Mt. Vernon and it was only about three miles.
Check-in was fast and painless, and the desk clerk was extremely helpful. Got us a roll-away bed in less than 10 minutes. Room was very large, clean, and all amenities were in place. Breakfast was really good with hot food, fresh fruit, and choices of breads. The BEST part was cookies at Happy Hour which made me really happy. Dale, the conceirge, was helpful and knowledgable of the area. He advised us on return time to BWI and he was spot on with the directions. Overall, a very enjoyable but short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Staff friendliness

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Our staycwas very good! The staff was super friendly especially Dale the kitchen staff. He went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect. It does have a small indoor pool but still was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and comfortable

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
great place to stay when you are taking the autotrain to florida the next day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent getaway from home facility.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I have stayed at this Hampton Inn the sometime the last two years. It is very good managed facility. Employees are very professional and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean. The room was comfortable enough. We enjoyed the included breakfast, parking and WIFI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

close to distention and back home.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: It looks like the hotel is relatively new therefore it was clean and rooms were spacious
Location: Only stayed for one night...
I only stayed one night so there is not much...reasonable price and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Vacation

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Visited the area for vacation. Hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Breakfast was wonderful. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheets were not change after night 2 or 3 of 4.

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The overnight/morning Front Desk person, Trent, was exceptional. He greeted and conversed with everyone who came to breakfast. I did have to request towels as the room was not serviced by housekeeping until the 3rd day of 5 day.