Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient and near DCA and Metro

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds and pillows. Good breakfast. Excellent coffee available 24 hours. Reasonable rates.
Cons: Housekeeping staff was wonderful but spoke no English. My Spanish is terrible and my French didn't help at all!
Location: Very near Crystal City Metro station - easy 5 minute walk to station, and then a 10 minute ride to downtown D.C.
My flight arrived early in the morning - shuttle driver was prompt - staff very friendly - checked my bag for the day until I checked in later that night - offered me the buffet breakfast that was currently in progress. Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. On my last day, I also had the desk check my bag, and then later that day a congenial shuttle driver got me to DCA where I managed to catch an early flight home!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Close to the airport

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was free and offered a lot. Free newspapers. Close to the airport.
Cons: Have the room ready by check in at least by 4:00 in the afternoon.
Location: Close to the airport and not ready for seeing DC
I rented 2 rooms. When We checked in at 4:00 pm 1 one of the rooms was not ready. The television did not work as they.lost the cable signal and it was Super bowl Sunday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AUS

Good hotel for Washington/Virginia area

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location, airport shuttle.
Cons: Air-conditioner is loud in the night, soba bed not comfortable.
Location: Some restaurants in nearby Crystal City, close to Metro station, close to DCA airport.
Hotel is close to Crystal City Metro stop and just a couple of stops to Smithsonian/The Mall/Capitol Hill, free shuttle bus provided to/from DCA airport. The room we are staying is generous in size and breakfast is normal continental breakfast you find in most similar hotels. In general good stay for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine place

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet
Location: Close to Metro and close to a variety of restaurants on 23rd Street, a couple blocks away.
Spacious rooms, close to Metro, easy check-in even though I arrived very late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Metro and Reagan Int Airport

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Quick and efficient check-in process, free shuttle and close to many restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: I liked having a shuttle service always available.The shuttle drivers were very nice.
Location: The coffee bar is too far from the restaurant.
I liked the breakfasts, the nearby restaurants, and being so close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel, close to metro, good breakfast

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: close to Crystal City metro station. Many restaurants on 23 street (5 - 10 minutes walk). Clean room and friendly staff. The free breakfast is good
Cons: Make sure the TV channels are working
Location: close to Crystal City metro station. Many restaurants on 23 street (5 - 10 minutes walk).
I have used this hotel for quite a few times when I travel to DC. It is very close to Crystal City metro station. Many restaurants on 23 street (5 - 10 minutes walk). Clean room and friendly staff. The free breakfast is good. The breakfast will repeat every 3 days, so if you stay for 10 days, you will feel bored. The exercise room is good. Free coffee in the lobby. Every night the staff will leave a jar of cookie in the dining room. This time two things not very attractive: (1) my room's TV lose almost all tv channels in the morning for two days (in the night it is OK, maybe caused by weather); (2) I live in 9th floor and not facing the street, but still sometime it is noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable near airport

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Shuttle to and from airport was quick, readily available even late in the evening and early in the morning. Breakfast was generous, not just continental. Front desk very pleasant also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place near airport

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Hampton Inns are always good.
My wife didn't find the mattress as comfortabe as before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Great hotel for the price and location.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Convenience, location, value.
Cons: Having more breakfast items on a busy weekend.
Location: Practically right above a metro station, which will take you anywhere in the DC area. There are many good dining options within walking distance.
The location is excellent. Very close to the Metro, and multiple dining and shopping options. The hotel is clean, and the staff is friendly & helpful. The free breakfast is great, just make sure you get down there early if the hotel is busy. The bed was a little harder than I normally like but my boyfriend loved it. It's in a business district, so its fairly quiet. The hotel next door was being renovated, but the a/c unit drowned out any noise from the construction. If I'm in the DC area again, I will consider staying at this hotel.