Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: waffles
Cons: breakfast
Good accommodations. Complimentary breakfast okay...could use more variety but waffles are awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Awesome hotel, nice, clean and close to the Washington DC area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel, good breakfast, park and fly

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenience to airport, park and fly, breakfast
Cons: Generic theming.
Location: Next to Dulles Airport, convenient to Udvar-Hazy museum.
Hampton Inn has become our hotel of choice for brief stays when you are on the go. This particular location has a very reasonable park and fly option which costs $5/night at time of this posting. Like all Hampton Inns we have been to, this one has a very nice breakfast typically with eggs, potatoes, a breakfast meat choice, pastries, breads, cereals, fruit, oatmeal, and make-your-own waffles. Comfortable, clean rooms and a friendly staff make this hotel a winner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location with good breakfast.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was smaller than expected, and did not include a microwave or refrigerator. Air was very dry, lots of static in the room. Also, flashing smoke alarm light is directly over the bed and very irritating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that the room did not meet your expectations. Fortunately, the hotel will be installing refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms by mid-2017. Should you travel to the area again, we hope you will join us again. Kind Regards, Kristen R. GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent stay except orbitz didnt notify the hotel of my adding another day to my stay and i had to pay the hotel rate instead of the orbitz rate !!! NOT HAPPY !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. If you decide to stay with us again, the best way to make your reservation is by booking direct on the Hampton Inn website. Kind Regards, Kristen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

First class comfort

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, comfortable, clean and spacious rooms, great heated pool and spa tub! Easy access WI FI
Cons: Better information on WHERE the airport shuttle PICKS UP as well as drops off. Did not see the usual 'manager's special' or anything offered weds. PM
Second time we have stayed in this hotel and in my experience the comfort, cleanliness and helpful staff cannot be surpassed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very convenient to airport

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet area
Very comfortable and quiet. Not in a heavy traffic area but there is a pub nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fall Softball Stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wry nice hotel with pool, hot tub, warm breakfast, work out center and nice rooms. More importantly for our stay we were in convenient distance to area softball parks (about 20 mins from Boleyn Park and about 5 mins from Claude Moore Park)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels