Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Next to main highway and near restaurants.

Posted May 30, 2017
Every aspect of our visit was attended and exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BP

Nice hotel easy to park tem minutes from Dulles

Posted May 27, 2017
Good breakfast. Helpful. staff. great locational safe area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel but should have a restaurant. The hote

Posted May 16, 2017
Overall, OK The shuttle service is excellent and provided local and Dulles services Be aware that the travel time from hotel to Dulles to bus to DC is about 2 hours 1-way... (and that is the best route). Next time I will stay in DC
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to let you know that the Metro System is in the process of building a station near the airport. We hope that you will stay with us again once that is complete. Until next time, Gina Assistant General Mgr
4 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to business in Dulles airport area.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Easy check in, room clean and spacious. Comfortable bed, linens and towels. Nice small dedicated fitness center (not just a spare guest room). Downsides: no refrigerator and lousy television reception (Direct TV) and channel navigation terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the room. I do apologize that the room did not yet have a refrigerator in the room. We are scheduled to receive the delivery any day. I will be sharing these comment with my engineering team so that the TV situation can be further looked into. I am sorry for an inconvenience this caused during your stay, and we hope to see you again soon. Kristen GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Got room 222, bathroom didn't have exhaust fan
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Thank you for sharing your concerns with me. I will meet with the engineering team to take a look to see what is happening with the exhaust fan in that bathroom as all guest bathrooms are equipped with one. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Best, Kristen - GM
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Helpful staff across all functions

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the space and configuration of my room.
Cons: The heating system
Location: Great location from an international travel perspective as I needed close proximity to the airport.
I appreciated the assistance given by the food servers at breakfast and the reception staff. Also technical staff when a problem was reported came immediately. So all in all good customer service.
5 out of 5
by Emilee

Conveniently close to airport

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
I always try to find a Hampton Inn when needing a hotel. This one was conveniently located by airport and one of the best I have stayed in. The room layout was comfortable for my family of 4.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor quality

Posted Feb 28, 2017
I can't speak to every room but the room I was in had three plumbing leaks the toilet was loose on the floor the air conditioner didn't work made for an uncomfortable night
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Carolina, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that you had to deal with these issues, thank you so much for bringing it to my attention, I will let our engineer know so he can fix the problem and this does not happen again. If you can please contact me directly so we can discuss some type of compensation for all the inconveniences that you encountered. Sincerely, Carolina Mejia Assistant General Manager