Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

great location and outdoor space

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: comfortable room
Cons: breakfast needed to be hot, was luke warm
Location: was conveniently located to the wedding we attended
nice room and amenities. Loved the outdoor space. There's nothing more to say despite the fact that the website is wanting more words.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Needs updating and not very clean

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was adequate. Price. Location.
Cons: Cleanliness and rooms need to be updated.
Location: Good location to stopover on the way to Washington. Shopping nearby.
We checked in at this hotel on our way to Washington. The first thing we noticed was a lot of guests hanging around outside smoking near our window. Apparently from other reviews we gather the hotel has a lot of long term guests who do hang out outside in the evenings. Upon entering our non smoking room, the smell of stale smoke was quite over powering. We asked to be moved but they told us they had no other rooms available. As there were 3 of us we were needed to use the pullout couch. When we opened it the the couch was filthy and had a McDonald's salt package int it. At that point we asked to be moved again and they were able to find us another room. The new room was in the building with the lobby in it and seemed to be much cleaner. However, we soon discovered the AC unit in the bedroom was not working. Fitness room was also small and not at all well equipped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western PA


Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: Care in checking the light bulbs. Take care of things like the toilet seat and the black mold at the tub!! Truly it needs TLC (tender loving care).
Location: Convenient to Ashburn and Leesburg VA
Check in was fine. Because of weather conditions I arrived later then I planned, so I dashed in dropped off suit case went to meeting. When I got back in that night, I found that 3 of the four lights in the bathroom were burned out, there was black mold (small amount) at the seam of the bathtub, and two rather large chips out of the toilet seat. The suite was nice size. The bed was clean and comfortable. The pictures on the wall were old and the sofa bed seemed like it had been used one too many times - the sofa cushions just did not seem to fit and the smaller cushions didn't seem to match. I think that perhaps this is an older hotel, and needs some tender loving care!
5 out of 5
by leah from DC

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable and the hotel service was great too.
5 out of 5
by Dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by George from Long Island, NY


Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with large and comfortable rooms. Kitchenette unit made it very appropriate for guests who want to stay for several days. Breakfast was very good.
2 out of 5
by Victoria from Union Hall

Not your mother's house

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not up to Wyndham Wingate standard we expect. Old and uninviting handicapped accessible room with queen bed - not what I thought I reserved. Staff was helpful tho.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok ..

Posted Apr 22, 2016
I was disappointed with the cleanliness of our room. We had just settled in and my son dropped a toy on the floor he noticed a towel underneath the bed. Thank God my husband told him he would take care of it because it was soilled with what look to be blood or feces. We immediately altered the front desk and were moved to another room. But after that experience it was hard to feel comfortable again. Not to mention we found an eye patch under the bed in this room. I hope that moving forward they have staff check under the beds when cleaning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The hotel front desk people were so nice. They gave my family and I a ton of information which helped us out a lot for our vacation. The rooms were very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable. I used the gym which is nice, and I love the neighborhood.