Ratings based on 2,040 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rosenheim, Bayern

Sehr guter service

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück Buffet ist unschlagbar, da auch Eier in beliebiger Art zubereitet werden oder auch Omelett mit beliebigen Zutaten ist inklusive.
Cons: Die ATA-Girls wechselten täglich und man musste immer auf das komplette saugen des Teppichs und die Auffüllung der Kaffee-tabs musste erinnert werden.
Location: Die Hotelumgebung bietet nicht sehr viel, es gibt zwar viele ruhige Wege zum spazieren gehen, aber die Altstadt von Alexandria ist mehr als sehenswert
Der shuttle-bus fuhr alle 30 Min. zum Flughafen DCA und zur Metrostation Pentagon-City, dort ist auch ein shopping center. Von dort geht's ins Zentrum von Washington und in die sehenswerte Altstadt von Alexandria (metro King-street) Das Hotel-Restaurant ist hochwertig, alle sehr freundlich und informativ. Beim Buffet kann man auch noch Obst mitnehmen und der coffee to go ist inklusive. Dem Kühlschrank haben wir abends den Netzstecker gezogen, da er permanent lief und wir keine verderbliche Ware
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

toilet problem

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly. And nice staff
Toilet not flushing, long time for maintence he left still not fixed. $28.00 for one night parking very steep Y
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
The service was not good with me. They wasn't responding very fast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: The staff greeted everyone with a hello
Cons: well i dont have enough characters here to list the things that need improving. cleanliness, place large functions on one floor only so as to not dist
I have stayed here for 5 years in a row. I will not return. I was given a room next to the elevator and called to be switched and was told there were no other rooms. Unfortunately there was a military gathering of the 18th and 28th infantry that partied all night and the elevator next to my room was the place to be. When I enter the room for the first time you could tell someone had been in a hurry to clean it. The dresser drawers were still open and a lamp shade was completely lopsided. I woke up to no coffee maker in my room. I did call for one and it came promptly. One evening I waited 45 min for room service and when it came it was the wrong meal. When my meal came he implied he was now going to deliver that meal to the right location even though it had been sitting in my room, kinda made me wonder where mine had been. Lastly the housekeeping staff cleaned my room on day 2 as I requested but clearly didn't clean the shower. Empty shampoo bottles were left laying in the tub. Overall disappointed for a Hilton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to metro.

Posted May 1, 2016
Clean, accommodating staff. Free shuttle to the nearby metro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Very nice, clean hotel. The shuttle to and from the airport and Metro Station at Pentagon City were very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: We really enjoyed the restaurant and the large, roomy room.
Cons: Housekeeping!
Mark center bus station was directly across the street which was great for commuting to the city. The hotel's lobby and restaurant were very modern and clean. We ate dinner twice at the restaurant and both times the service was great and the food was very good. The room was also modern, comfortable and roomy. My one complaint was that we had the worst maid service I've ever had at a hotel. We checked in late Thursday night and were out all day on Friday. We returned around 6 pm, and came back to the same mess that was there in the morning including dishes from our room service breakfast (gross). The housekeepers had not come to make up the room. We called the front desk and they sent someone up. The housekeeper proceeded to start cleaning the room while we were still there getting ready to go out. After going out that night, we again returned to a mess. The housekeeper had merely made our beds and brought towels. There were still dirty glasses and coffee cups all over the room. The bathroom had not even been touched. Nothing was tidy'd up. On Sunday again, we were out all day and came back to the room at around 5:30 pm and again, no maid service! I called the front desk and was transferred to housekeeping. Housekeeping not only did not apologize for not cleaning our room but were very rude on top of it. They offered to come clean but we planned on staying in for the evening. The room should have been cleaned far before 530pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Good hotel, very comfortable, nice views

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Good location, free shuttle to the metro station, very nice interior, great view, good price.
Cons: Fire whoever is in charge of the food at the restaurant and room service. I didn't expect michelin star quality, just being enjoyable to eat.
Location: It's about a 10 minute ride to the nearest metro station (they offer a free shuttle), conv. store and pharmacy near by but didn't explore the area.
Good hotel overall, very comfortable, we had a great view being on 28th floor with a corner deluxe room. Only negative we found was when we ate there. The room service button on the phone doesn't actually go to room service, you have to dial 22 instead so that led to someone having no clue what the room service menu offered, taking the order and then relaying it to room service, not a biggie and they did it without hesitation so no real complaint there but seemed odd. Then, the food that gets delivered is fairly bad. We had an item or 2 that were decent (steak and eggs breakfast) but also had items that were absolutely the most disgusting thing ever (pizza for example, I don't know what they did but it was so gross I couldn't choke down more than 1 piece and only did so because I was starving and didn't have time to get something else). So, don't expect good food from room service, only get it if you genuinely cannot get out of the room and go out to eat, and even so, order from outside and have it delivered, much cheaper and edible. The restaurant inside the hotel is OK, at best. Don't get the sushi, their sushi is horrible. When I saw they offered sushi, I was excited (my favorite thing to eat out) and thought sweet, I know what I'm doing for dinner each night, but was quickly disappointed. Super bland and odd choices with what they put in their rolls and you get about half the roll you would normally get at an actual sushi restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for the business person

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Business facilities, cleanliness, ease of access, fitness room and pool.
A city hotel overlooking a lake - tranquility after 30 hour flight!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy to sleep

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Location was OK.
Cons: See write-up on my experience.
We were on the 29th of 30 floors, and there was some equipment on the roof (maybe an air conditioner) that made buzzing/humming sound all night. We got no sleep... none. Moreover, the bathtub was dirty, with hairs in it.