Ratings based on 2,321 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 23, 2017
It was very comfortable with friendly staff. Also, you can see very good views of Alexandria when you get room in top floors.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel, But Be Aware of Hidden Fees

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Advertised as $139 per night, actual cost was $320 for 2 nights plus another $100 ($50/night) incidental deposit which isn't refunded for 2 to 5 business days after checkout. So, let's do the math, we expected to pay $278, but really needed $420 to stay in here. I should have picked something in Georgetown. Now you know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We had a very nice stay. The concierge was very helpful and really enjoyed the van rides down to the old Alexandria area. everything was really good and couldn't have asked for a nicer time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Cleanliness was lacking. Dust buildup on everything and hallways not vacuumed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Not ideal for Metro use and efficient time mgmt.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Too far off the Metro, and the Shuttle wasn't convenient since it always drove to the airport as well. Also, FIRE ALARM AT 12:30 am. - long walk from the 25th floor :-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

The best room I ever stayed

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: I got a room with balcony, and balcony should be update or repaint a little so it match with the room, everything else perfect.
Location: Great location, plus if you do not rent a car hotel has shuttles free to the airport and to the Pentagon Mall, both places with access to the subway.
Me and my husband stayed for 4 nights. Great experience, nice hotel, clean, friendly staff, super spacious rooms, modern, great wiki, the best breakfast buffet. I didn't try lunch or diner. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable that I didn't want to wake up. Great location, shuttles free to the airport and to the Pentagon Mall and Mall and airport have access to the subway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not worth the money

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Hotel staff at check in acted like my questions and concerns were beneath them. The halllway to our room had wet paint on the floors and walls along with peeling paint in my rooms bathroom ceiling, the A/C in the room was below par at best. The only thing I liked was the restaraunt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Location: Great location with proximity to Washington DC
Did not know had to pay $24 a night to park. Hotel extremely loud. Could hear people in the rooms on both sides of us and a dog barking in 1 of the rooms. Would think there was a convention for the weekend with the room noise & noise in halls to early in the morning. Not sure that the staff could do anything about it just rude people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: The beds are too hard along with saggy pillows.
Location: Perfect.
The shuttle was always on time to pick you up at the different stations. Very nice persons and helpful about tourist sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice view from the top floor

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: the high floors with the nice view
Cons: the parking... the parking was way too far from the hotel
Great guys in the reception they gave us a free upgrade.