Ratings based on 2,226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The hotel had great parking, friendly staff and was very clean & comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RD

Posted Nov 22, 2016
My experience was good! The eoom was very confortable and it was what I needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Too hot to handle!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We stayed here for one day and overnight. When we arrived, the hotel lobby was impressing. We noted the nice restaurant and planned to have a nice dinner there. Upon stepping into the room, it was humid but we checked the air and gave it a few minutes because we were tired. After waking up, we were hot and began to get dressed for an event. We ordered room service due to rushing. It came almost an hour later and was $30. For that amount, we received 3 overdone chicken fingers, one small burger with cheese, and two sets of fries that were mediocre at best. We also called the front desk to inform them of the air. They sent someone in. The vents were filthy and my husband assumed that it could cause blockage. The guy went up, pressed a button, and said the air would be better in a few minutes. We were pressed for time but in the meantime, my hair would not even hold a curl because it was so hot. We left the hotel until about 1 am. When we returned, the temperature outside was about 50 degrees or less. The room didn't need air which was a good thing because it still wasn't working. We figured we would leave it alone because we were leaving the next morning. However, when we woke up the next morning, it was hot! We left....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed my room it was spacious and comfortable. I showed up early and was offered a room upgrade. The lobby was clean and modern.
Cons: The room service sent up burned turkey bacon twice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nothing really stood up!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: I was able to check in earlier than the required check in time of 3pm
Cons: Beddings needs to be replaced. Looks old and worn out.
Location: About 12 miles from downtown but because of traffic seems further. I don't understand about parking also
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK, USA

Time for a renovation of the rooms

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Great location, great people, great food, great service. Time for a upgrade, the lobby, the rooms, and especially the elevators are showing there age, and based on the shear amount of people that go through the place, it's simply getting wore out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hilton in Alexandria

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient location for travelers. Room was large and nicely appointed. Check in was a breeze.
Cons: A King Size Bed with 4 skimpy little pillows. Also, parking is not free - cost an additional $24.00. Finally, the service at Fin & Porter was horrible
Location: It is not within walking distance of anything, unless you are willing to drive or take public transportation
We booked our room on-line at the last minute while traveling north. Hilton did a good job of preparing our room for our stay. Although the room spelled musty and of stake cigarette smoke, it soon dissipated as the HVAC circulated the air. The room was nicely furnish and comfortable. There were only 4 small skimpy pillows for the King size bed. The location offers little to do. If you want to go to Old Town Alexandria or DC, you'll need to drive or take other transportation. Be forewarned, parking is NOT free but cost $24.00 for a one night stay, despite their being plenty of available space. There's no free breakfast, and the only dining option on site is a Fin & Porter restaurant. The food was only average despite being overpriced and the service horrible (maybe it was a bad night).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wonderful Staff with a Convenient Shuttle Service

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The staff at this facility are absolutely wonderful. They assisted us with a room upgrade and brought us plenty of extra pillows! My fiancee realized that he left his wallet on the shuttle bus and called to ask if they had found it. The driver did have it and even brought it back to the airport where he had dropped us off. The whole experience was wonderful and we would recommend this hotel to anyone! When we return, there is no question where we will stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

very big hotel-with bar, restaurant & pool onsite

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: on site restaurant and bar is very convenient
Cons: the onsite restaurant is terrible----wait staff is unfriendly---and don't speak good english, food is okay but not great
Location: Clydes Restaurant nearby was great
This is a large high rise hotel----30 floors---rooms are large with big windows--nice views----there is a big indoor/outdoor pool in the basement area---it's kind of hard to get to and in a pretty deserted area----but it's clean The bathroom in our room only had 1 very bright light---no nite light----Also there was no light at all in the kitchenette area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very Comfortable!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Very nice and comfortable place to stay.
Cons: They didn't offer affordable breakfast options.
Location: Old Town Alexandria was nice and the airport was close.
This is a great hotel. The only thing I disliked was that it isn't within walking distance to go places, however, they do offer shuttle service to the Metro and to Alexandria Old Town.