Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Excellent location!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This hotel sits facing the King Street metro train station. It is convenient for riding the free trolley up and down King Street to the waterfront, restaurants, pubs, shops, boutiques, museums and stores. There is a Starbucks Coffee and a nice bar in the lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Everything was excellent and the service was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Old Town

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Good location. Quiet and very close to public transportation. Even the self-park was convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very beautiful clean hotel, in a pretty decent location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
You can't beat the local. It's right next to the King Street Metro so easy access to Old Town and easy access (via the Metro) to all of DC. Super short trip to DCA if you are flying into or out or Reagan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Waste of money

Posted Aug 27, 2016
I booked a room for four adults. What a received was a tiny room with two large twin beds that could barely accommodate two adults comfortably, let alone 4. A room for four, yet only one towel was provided. Wifi was not complimentary and cost a whopping $12 per day (only 2 devices were accommodated). Only 2 bottles of complimentary water was provided (again for a room for 4). Everything was overpriced, and the Starbucks on the premises was closed super early. Overall, we did not receive what was expected. Highly unlikely to choose this hotel again or recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Check out time at 12pm
Cons: more and better TV channels
Great locaton. The Metro station is right across from there. I will certainly stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

The hotel was clean. I didn't like the fact that

Posted Aug 1, 2016
After staying for two nights and spending over 800 dollars i was charged for parking in the amount of 34.00 dollars a day and there not responsible for anything if something happens to your car. Beds weren't Queens like I thought very small and not the most comfortable. The room was very dusty and not cleaned very well. In the bar area the manager saw my friend, niece and I watching one of the TV's and changed the channel. When we asked him to change it back he blatantly refused. He was from Norway and a little rude to us. Overall the area was nice and we had a good time. But it would have been better if not for the few things mentironed above.
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Greig from Falkirk

Good location

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location next to the Metro service, bus station, and trolley for King Street. Also 5 minutes away from Ronald Reagan airport but about 45 minutes away from Dulles. We used Uber taxis which was about $45 from Dulles. The street it's on is really nice, restaurants, shops as you get closer to the water. Easy travel into DC by Metro. Hotel staff were nice, got tips of where to go. Room was clean, comfortable didn't manage to get a good view though. The only two let downs for me was £12.95 for WiFi in the room which in this day of age is just ridiculous and shortage of tea and coffee each day. I had accidently booked a day longer than I needed but because it was booked through hotels.com and not the Hilton there was nothing they said they could do.