Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful staff!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very accommodating and so friendly. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just an overnight

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very comfortable, along trolley route which is perfect access to Old Town section with great restaurants near and on the Patomac River. The Hotel is very clean and staff friendly. However, when booking there was never an indication of a $35 parking fee. Starbucks in Hotel is very expensive. Donkin Donuts short walking distance down the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newport news, USA

Great location, professional staff

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Room updated and clean. Comfortable beds. Great location. Reasonable price. Walking distance to Old Town. Next to Metro.
Cons: It would be nice to have a second mirror. This way if bathroom is occupied there is still one to use in the room.
Location: Next to metro for tourists DC. Walking distance or shuttle available for Old Town which has restaurants, night life, shopping for weekend get away.
When I arrived at the hotel I discovered I had booked the wrong nights, I was a day off. They were pretty booked bc it was a holiday weekend but the front desk and manager were great. They got us into a room, that did require us to move the next night and canceled the day we did not need. It was all handled quickly and pleasantly!! This was my 3rd stay in this Hilton. We have stayed in Ritz Carlton in Pentagon City. This hotel is just as nice but better price. I highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Metro

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Metro station and Oldtown attractions
Location: Torpedo Factory has great shopping!
Excellent choice. Right across the street from the Metro station with an easy ride into downtown DC. Easy walk to Oldtown shopping and restaurants or if you don't feel like walking you can take the trolley. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Great hotel in a great location. Across from Metro Station and on busy and bustling King Street in Old Town. Easy uber/lyft/taxi ride or walk to the waterfront. Hotel bar/restaurant have great offerings. Starbucks in the lobby makes for an easy early morning departure if you're in town for work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay, great location.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, easy access to mass transit, great location for Alexandria Old Town area, wonderful staff.
Cons: Lacked complimentary coffee in the AM for early risers. I know, being petty.
Location: See above.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Alexandria is a special destination. We were there to take the Metro to DC.Being originally from SF area we have nicknamed the Metro the Dirty BART.
Parking costs were 2 to 3 times the amounts others charged - otherwise I would have given them a full five star rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful Stay

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Their buffet breakfast was great! Didn't have to rent a car. Took the Metro to DC and free trolley to the water front.
Very nice hotel! Warm greetings and hospitality. Very nice room with a wonderful view. Right next to the Metro that we used every day! Would recommend staying here when visiting DC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Loved our Old Town Alexandria experience

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Staff
Hilton is always reliable but when you have an experience with amazing staff from the breakfast team to the bell hops that makes all the difference hats off to whoever looks after the staff team at this hotel - you have the best team - great sign of leadership
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged me when I was not even there.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Never booking there again. Never. Never booking there again. Never. Never booking there again. Never.