Ratings based on 1,253 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lo

Great 👍🏾 Experience... King 👑 Street!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Excellent Staff, Great Experience for the Washington DC experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly Hotel/facilities

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Booked two rooms they cancel one I have to tried to accommodate 6 people in a small room. Paying to sleep in the floor is not good. Will never go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful. Loved Starbucks.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very nice. Close to Amtrak and shuttles. Room clean and bed comfortable. Close to restaurants. Close to free shuttles to waterfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: It is a short metro ride from Reagan Airport, downtown, Crystal City, and a short walk from Old Town.
Cons: Expensive parking
I was just looking for a good place to hang out for the evening and this was it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very nice room, hotel staff, good location for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: My reservation included breakfast and it was very good, they provided a large selection of items.
Cons: The Beds could be more plush. It was nothing special; granted it wasn't uncomfortable, but I've stayed in lower chain hotels that had nicer beds.
I had a reservation at a different hotel and luckily found this one through a travel app on my phone at the last minute. The staff was very friendly and professional and hotel and rooms were very clean and nice. The parking deck was a little confusing as it was combined another hotel and offices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Old Town DC

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Good: good place to stay close to everything. Bad: parking is terrible and expensive. Because of the parking we probably will not be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west palm beach fl

Not as nice as any other hilton I've been to

Posted Feb 23, 2017
I stayed here for a quick 2 night trip. The lobby area and surrounding are great. The parking garage is confusing, outdated, and I have no idea how anyone ever parks anything bigger than a golf cart in there. Parking a challenger was an approximate 11 point turn to avoid the walls and structures littered within. The room and hallways were incredibly outdated. The carpet was what I would explain as repulsive. There was also construction going on next door at the Wyndham and the layout of the "corner room" was not even a corner room. More like a room on a slant with a little more leg space. Overall- not bad. During check in, i was interrupted 5 times so the receptionist could tend to someone else. I was exhausted and just wanted to go to Slee. Also- not sure how frequently hotels update their mattresses, but I swear by the Hilton and Westin beds. This one was not the normal plush cloud like Hilton bed I have grown to love.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Undisclosed fees

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel itself was nice and clean but the front desk staff was a little illiterate. I was quoted one price online but was given a $250 higher price when I arrived. I opted to pay cash for the room because I knew there was not enough on my card to cover everything. It took her 20 mins to count the money and run my card for the rest, which was parking and incidentals. After taking all of that time, I was finally given the keys and my room. When we got back to the room from our event and dinner, my keys had been deactivated for my room. I went down to the front desk to see what the problem was only to find out that we're showing that they had not secured the fees. After proving that they had taken the money from my account, the clerk wanted me to use the ATM in the lobby and get the money(that they had already taken) and pay cash for parking and incidentals. I refused and he gave me keys to get in my room and stated I would not be able to get in or out of the parking deck for the remainder of my visit. Needless to say I am back home and was able to park in the deck and get out for the next two days. Please train your staff on what good customer service is and let your customers know up front what how the charges need to be handled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sumter, SC

Only one ding on the score

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Beds were extremely comfortable; room was very quiet (even though it was next to vending machines); and the staff was courteous.
Cons: The only reason I took a star off the rating was they charged me $13 a day for internet service. Wi-Fi comes standard at just about every hotel chain
Location: The location was perfect. King Street is the bomb, the location is right next to a Metro Station and only two stops down from Ronald Reagan airport.
I was looking for a hotel in the Alexandria area that was near a metro station. Expedia offered this as a package deal with my airline tickets and I was glad they did.