Ratings based on 1,194 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The hotel is pretty nice and around plenty good places to eat. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The shuttle that takes you to the metro/mall is really convenient. It was a little loud during the week because of construction but other than that a very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Not the best

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Construction going on when we arrived on the floor where we stayed. Tried to charge us 29$ for parking in the garage directly under the hotel. Parking next door was 22$. Free street parking. Bill was wrong but they fixed it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Checking out hotels in Arlington/DCA airport range

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Over the last year have stayed at several places located along the Jefferson Davis highway corridor between crystal city and Alexandria, always booking a king bed room. This Hilton stay, with reception providing a supposedly upgraded room, is at the low end of my experiences (self-parking requires experienced driving skills to manage sharp curves). Based on room comfort, lobby experience and amenities recommend either the Westin or the Marriott crystal city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for family and friends

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Attended Washington Redskins game with friends from out of town. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

PARKING

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Inform people -- perhaps on their website -- about a daily parking fee!
I was deeply disappointed to find at check out that parking was $29.00 per day! I would have parked my car elsewhere had I known. I met my family and we had a wonderful stay. The parking issue arose upon check out. I knew not to take it up with the desk clerk since she was simply working as she should. I wonder if I was charged because I did not get my hotel room through the hotel but through you. So many places allow parking when you are a guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Good for overnight but not during the day

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The dining room staff was very friendly.
Cons: Add to the breakfast buffet. Improve the hot water. Hopefully the drilling was only when I was there.
Location: It is within walking distance of the metro and at night there are many restaurants available. However, in the morning, one relies totally upon buffet
For short term business stays or any occasion where one is away from the hotel during the day, it is suitable. It is close to the metro so it is possible to get around. Difficulties were that hot water took a very long time to reach the room and even then it was tepid. When I was there, repair work was on going so throughout the day I heard drilling. The hotel's breakfast buffet was the same every day and if items were ordered off the menu, they took a long time to come, and were warm. Because there were no other options within walking distance from the hotel for breakfast, this made for no other options other than the hotel. The fitness center looked like an after thought. In short, if I wanted a place to stay for a night and had no reason to stay linger around during the day, it is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bathroom

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Reported the conditions of the shower head, hot/cold knobs. All were very very slack. Also, when I booked my hotel stay through Expedia, there was no indication that I had to pay $29.00 for parking. I was highly disappointed that this was not shared during the reservation process.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed there for the Marine Corp Marathon. Perfect spot to get shuttles to race and local restaurants. I was quite upset that power was off for some type of known project and no ac or hot water late Sunday night until past checkout. That meant no elevators either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: nice hotel
Cons: small bathroom and no hot water
everything was good, but some reason there was no hot water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Located in the perfect spot in Crystal City

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the MCM shuttle buses. Tons of resturants within a short walk
Cons: Self parking was a little high 29.00 per day
Location: Resturants and within walking distance of metro
The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The TV could have been a little larger to see while lying in bed. We were on the 6th floor, and it was very quiet even though there was some construction going on around us