Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Checking out hotels in Arlington/DCA airport range

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Over the last year have stayed at several places located along the Jefferson Davis highway corridor between crystal city and Alexandria, always booking a king bed room. This Hilton stay, with reception providing a supposedly upgraded room, is at the low end of my experiences (self-parking requires experienced driving skills to manage sharp curves). Based on room comfort, lobby experience and amenities recommend either the Westin or the Marriott crystal city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for family and friends

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Attended Washington Redskins game with friends from out of town. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

PARKING

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Inform people -- perhaps on their website -- about a daily parking fee!
I was deeply disappointed to find at check out that parking was $29.00 per day! I would have parked my car elsewhere had I known. I met my family and we had a wonderful stay. The parking issue arose upon check out. I knew not to take it up with the desk clerk since she was simply working as she should. I wonder if I was charged because I did not get my hotel room through the hotel but through you. So many places allow parking when you are a guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Good for overnight but not during the day

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The dining room staff was very friendly.
Cons: Add to the breakfast buffet. Improve the hot water. Hopefully the drilling was only when I was there.
Location: It is within walking distance of the metro and at night there are many restaurants available. However, in the morning, one relies totally upon buffet
For short term business stays or any occasion where one is away from the hotel during the day, it is suitable. It is close to the metro so it is possible to get around. Difficulties were that hot water took a very long time to reach the room and even then it was tepid. When I was there, repair work was on going so throughout the day I heard drilling. The hotel's breakfast buffet was the same every day and if items were ordered off the menu, they took a long time to come, and were warm. Because there were no other options within walking distance from the hotel for breakfast, this made for no other options other than the hotel. The fitness center looked like an after thought. In short, if I wanted a place to stay for a night and had no reason to stay linger around during the day, it is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bathroom

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Reported the conditions of the shower head, hot/cold knobs. All were very very slack. Also, when I booked my hotel stay through Expedia, there was no indication that I had to pay $29.00 for parking. I was highly disappointed that this was not shared during the reservation process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Located in the perfect spot in Crystal City

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the MCM shuttle buses. Tons of resturants within a short walk
Cons: Self parking was a little high 29.00 per day
Location: Resturants and within walking distance of metro
The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The TV could have been a little larger to see while lying in bed. We were on the 6th floor, and it was very quiet even though there was some construction going on around us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitacre, VA

Attentive staff, comfortable staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Good location to get to downtown DC. Did not leave hotel during overnight stay.
Found hotel OK but construction in area made entrance difficult to locate in the dark. VERY tight parking in underground garage. Room comfortable and clean. Deli-like Marketplace good for something light to take to room after traveling. No room rate errors or surprise charges (parking fee disclosed at time of reservation and at check in.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very little water on shower.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
There was enough water on the bath tube, but when switched to shower, very little. Renovation is noisy. Getting a taxi cab can take 20 minutes. Nice cafeteria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Good hotel mearby metro nearby to all thongs in citi big and nice room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow, scotland

second visit, would definitely go back

Posted Oct 17, 2016
initially we were checked into a room RIGHT NEXT DOOR to one that was being renovated. the drilling was deafening..fortunately another room was located a few floors down with the extras which we had been entitled to on floor we'd originally booked. handy for restaurants and metro (crystal city)