Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Close to Metro!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
VERY quiet, super nice staff, reasonable parking rates :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Close to Metro.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent. Front desk staff friendly and helpful.
The Metro stop is within four blocks of the hotel. We walked to Georgetown--fun place with lots of shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lenoir, NC

Nice hotel close to subway to get to DC

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was very nice. The short 5 minute walk to the subway station was convenient to get into DC especially when DC is having events where its hard to drive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Only issue--walls are thin and noise easily heard!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth, va

Nice hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Hotel was great. Centrally located. They took care of any issues we had. Very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Having to park across the street was a great inconvenience. There should have been a reflected doscount to such. The expensive breakfast also less than reflective of the quality or freshness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
There was a loud hum in the bedroom all night. I wanted to take a bath but the bath plug did not fit in the hole! The buffet food was lukewarm only. On the plus side the bed was comfortable and the position of the hotel is good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, hidden costs

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and safe friendly, but the experience was not great. The mediocre breakfast buffet is not free, and there is one price ($16) for everyone. We paid $16 for one kid to eat a box of fruit loops, $16 for another kid to eat half a bagel, and $16 for one adult to have coffee and a muffin. It was Thanksgiving morning so we didn't have any choice. Also, the parking situation is to drive across the street and use a magnetic passkey to enter a garage. The key is not reliable, and we often sat at the gate waving it for a while before we could enter the garage. There are lots of hotels in the neighborhood with out these hassles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and Pleasant Experience

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Clean hotel and rooms. Pleasant staff.
Location: Took a cab to the airport the next day. I didn't really have time to check out the area.
Initially, I had considered staying for a few nights. However, I received the opportunity to visit another city and I left early the next morning. I wish I had more time to stay, as the hotel was clean and the staff very kind and pleasant. I will definitely consider staying here for future visits to DC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Avoid the breakfast

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I never really write reviews but I felt compelled to for this one. My first mistake was assuming breakfast was included with the stay, like is done even at cheaper hotels. For $15 a person I would expect better. I ordered an omlet with bacon as one of the ingredients, and I got it, but large strips in the omlet which did not allow it to cook. So I was served a sloppy omlet that I could not even eat. I also tried to have one of the pastries, they were stale. I then though ok I'm just going to drink my coffee and go... another mistake. The coffee was terrible!!! Tasted reheated at best. At that point we gave up at breakfast and decided to leave, only to then be given a bill. I did end up complaining to the front desk when checking out and settling the room charges and was told the "restaurant" is separate, so they charged me anyway. I then had to speak to the manager of the restaurant and he said he would refund me one breakfast (since the only thing offered that my girlfriend could eat was some fruit) but I am still waiting for that refund. Moral of the story avoid breakfast, and when you're checking out they will do very little to help you, just charge you.