Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good base of operation

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Small rooftop terrace
Cons: Desk staff
Location: Ammenities right at hand
The room was clean and quiet. Service was good but not exceptional. Great location with restaurants, shops, theaters. Parking was nearby and free. Downside it was not near a Metrorail station but a shuttle bus was provided to stop at Pentagon City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased.

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Great hotel for a family. Very clean & affordable. Loved the free parking and free wi-fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Great staff, close to a lot of restaurants, no problems with getting to downtown Washington DC,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2012
Pros: Claoe to where my son lives.
Cons: Coffee pot in room
Location: Central Texas
Staff was friendly and helpful. It was a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suburb gem with Small Town Charm

Posted Jul 5, 2012
The comfortable and clean hotel has, as its greatest asset, a great location: movie theater, interesting restaurants, library, Harris Teeter, Signature theater and classy nightlife steps away from the front or back door of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Krista from Troy, OH, USA

Hotel is great

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Pros: The room was very large and we felt comfortable staying there for several days as a family of four.
Cons: My Expedia booking may have NOT worked in our favor. The hotel overall has great views, but we were given a room directly facing a brick wall.
Location: The location is convenient to restaurants and a little bit of shopping. It is also convienent to highways to go in/out of the city.
We recently stayed for a family vacation to DC. The hotel was clean and met our needs. The indoor pool is narrow, for swimming laps, sons little tricky with little kids. The hot tub was nice, but the lifeguard wouldn't allow my kids (7&3) to dip in because you had to be 14. The pool doesn't open until 5pm on weekdays, which was a bummer for my kids on vacation. There is a lifeguard on duty, which is nice. We didn't use the restaurant, but the small refrigerator came in handy. Just remember to turn it up when you get there. It was set to the warmest, which I didn't realize, so some of our food spoiled quickly. There is a large grocery store right across the street and tons of restaurants within easy walking distance. The room was very large and had 2 queen beds. We fit comfortably and had room to spread out for our stay. We also had free wifi during the stay. Don't expect to earn Hilton Honors points if you book through Expedia, you won't get them. Also, call Hilton to check the room rate. We booked through Expedia and prepaid for a supposed discount, only to find out at checkout that the rate Expedia paid for the room was much less. We received no refund and Expedia pocketed the difference. If this is how travel bookings work, fine, just don't rub my nose in it at checkout. The hotel was not at fault, so I will stay there again, but I'll book through Hilton next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Highly recommend!

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Pros: shuttle service and location to restaurants
Cons: laundry was $2.00 to wash and $2.00 to dry per load
Location: Shirlington is a nice little community with easy access to metro to D.C.
My family used the free shuttle service to and from the Pentagon City Metro multiple times each day during our 6-day stay and the drivers were always accommodating and timely. The laundry facilities were convenient and clean. The fitness center was never crowded and all machines had TVs for easy viewing while working out. The location to many restaurants, pubs and local library and movie theater was great. We also enjoyed the running/walking path right across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kish from Charlotte, NC, USA

very well located

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: location, free parking
Cons: no free breakfast
Location: very well located
location is very good and the very convenient. Free Parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Hilton in Shirlington

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: The staff and the location were my favorite.
Location: Village of Shirlington, VA is a nice place to stay if visiting Washington DC area. Great location and nice restaurants
The staff was wonderful. My stay was most comfortable and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in surprising location

Posted May 29, 2012
Cons: Distance to nearest Metro is not reasonably walkable even for the most intrepid hikers....but they make up for it with a regular shuttle service.
Nice hotel in a great little village of shops and excellent restaurants. Regular shuttle available to get you back and forth to the nearest Metro station.