Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The only reason I gave this hotel 4 out of 5 is due to not having curtains that block light, and also the bed was very hard. Apparently you could adjust the hardness but unfortunately I could not find the mechanism that allowed me to do so. And trust me, I looked! The curtains were very sheer and it was like I was on a helicopter landing pad it was so bright! Not a great night sleep, but nice facility. Easy fixes for the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Wonderful Airport Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Service and the in hotel restaurant was very good. I also liked the 25 mini market and the choices.
Cons: Nothing. They just need to keep the high standard.
Location: Public transport (available at Dulles Airport) to Washington Monument, Lincoln Memorial, and Smithsonian buildings.
My daughters and I stayed two nights at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North. The staff and front desk went out of their way to give us good service. When they found out that I had booked a room with a king bed and thought I could get a roll away (which I couldn't as room was too small): they changed us to a room with two queen beds. The airport shuttle driver was prompt and very helpful. Front desk helped us navigate choices on best way to use public transport to get to the rally point 36 miles away. Finally I left my travel vest (with prescription glasses) in the room. Jose (at the front desk) worked with me from the hotel to have my vest FedEx'd to Oregon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Logan, UT

Single Night Stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Standard excellent quality
Cons: Can't do much about the location and ease of access to Dulles airport
The hotel was the standard excellent quality of Hilton Gardens and everything was as expected. My only complaint is that although it is located near Dulles Airport, you have to either take a toll road to get to the airport or about triple the distance to avoid the toll. There needs to be a more direct way to get to Dulles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
It was a nice hotel but the staff was horrible and they tried to make me pay for the breakfast that was included in my booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Perfect for Business Travel, Near airport, clean, quiet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
So another hotel guest received the same room as us, so they walked in on us in our room. So they cancelled our room key, but the maid left the room open all day after cleaning it, so we were able to get in our room, and our personal belongs were still in the room. Overall will never stay there again. Too many hotels in area to give them another shot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Clean rooms and great staff, would recommend to friends and family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Ant infested

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Bumpy bed ant infested bathroom hair on the bathroom floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel with an excellent, friendly staff.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel. The service, the food, the cleanliness, the bath products and the general atmosphere.
Cons: The Sunday housekeeping wasn't quite as good as the other days.
Location: The location was very good. They're close to lots of stores, restaurants and highways, thus giving you easy access to all the tourist attractions.
The hotel staff was very accommodating. I would definitely recommend them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

About Embassy Suite in Tyson Corner

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Staffs were fantastic. Room was clean
Cons: Drop Expedia from your list
Had a good stay. good breakfast. Great staff. No Hassel