Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, but pricey when you have to deal with bu

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The man who checked us in was very pleasant.
Cons: Get room doors that fit the doorway!
There was a gap of an inch between the floor and bottom of the door. It was odd and let every sound in. This was more of a problem when the busload of teens went in the pool and held the pool door open. It's tough using the pool when there is a busload of teenagers in it. The front desk, and the staff that were in an out, did not seem interested that they were diving in the shallow pool. When the chicken fights (people sitting on other people's shoulders trying to knock each other off) started, that was when things got too interesting. We would definitely not recommend this hotel for professional people or families based on our experience. This is a hotel for buses. There was hair that was not ours on the bathroom floor. Yuck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the buck

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Its okay, not so great for 3+ star hotel. It feels like a University. Very limited Parking. Otherwise, its okay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great experience!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
We got a great rate on Expedia. Such a great rate we did not expect a pool, nice soaps, comfortable beds, complimentary coffee in room and in lobby, very friendly staff... It was just a very nice vacation! Drove from the hotel in to the Smithsonian museums in DC twice. Very pleasant drive. If you take the highway in toward Dulles you can skip the high fee on the toll road. Also drove from the hotel to Shenandoah National Park which was also a pleasant day trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Overnight
This was a great place for an overnight stay. Will I had more time to get more of the perks at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Standard Hilton Garden Inn

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Good hotel, pretty standard for a garden inn. Good shuttle and staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Everything was great but the hotel staff was lacking customer service. They were not hospitable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanover, PA

Good airport hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2016
This hotel is close to Dulles with easy access via the toll road. We only stayed one night and the hotel served our needs. There was no street or highway noise but our room was adjacent to an electrical room and above the air conditioning and heating units outside. There was continual noise throughout the night--probably from this. It wasn't bad for me but could be difficult if you're a light sleeper or need total quiet.
3 out of 5
by Manish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Excellence!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The usual Hilton excellent experience!! Doesn't get better than that except in another Hilton manager facility I guess!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Better than I expected.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Excellent room. Looked brand new. Fridge, microwave, kuerig coffee machine. Bed was very comfortable.