Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Not too happy

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Overpriced for what they offer. Room was ok but not too fancy, looked kinda outdated. Breakfast was too expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy aircondition unit

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Noisy shower and noisy air condition unit. The AC unit kept making noise all night and I hated using the shower because of the noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The only reason I gave this hotel 4 out of 5 is due to not having curtains that block light, and also the bed was very hard. Apparently you could adjust the hardness but unfortunately I could not find the mechanism that allowed me to do so. And trust me, I looked! The curtains were very sheer and it was like I was on a helicopter landing pad it was so bright! Not a great night sleep, but nice facility. Easy fixes for the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Wonderful Airport Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Service and the in hotel restaurant was very good. I also liked the 25 mini market and the choices.
Cons: Nothing. They just need to keep the high standard.
Location: Public transport (available at Dulles Airport) to Washington Monument, Lincoln Memorial, and Smithsonian buildings.
My daughters and I stayed two nights at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North. The staff and front desk went out of their way to give us good service. When they found out that I had booked a room with a king bed and thought I could get a roll away (which I couldn't as room was too small): they changed us to a room with two queen beds. The airport shuttle driver was prompt and very helpful. Front desk helped us navigate choices on best way to use public transport to get to the rally point 36 miles away. Finally I left my travel vest (with prescription glasses) in the room. Jose (at the front desk) worked with me from the hotel to have my vest FedEx'd to Oregon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Logan, UT

Single Night Stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Standard excellent quality
Cons: Can't do much about the location and ease of access to Dulles airport
The hotel was the standard excellent quality of Hilton Gardens and everything was as expected. My only complaint is that although it is located near Dulles Airport, you have to either take a toll road to get to the airport or about triple the distance to avoid the toll. There needs to be a more direct way to get to Dulles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
It was a nice hotel but the staff was horrible and they tried to make me pay for the breakfast that was included in my booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, MN

Very quiet hotel, nice location

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice, peaceful, and not far from D C, we just drove to whiele-reston and got on the metro.
5 out of 5
by CHRISTIAN

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location to Audi Training Center. Great stay and excellent staff!
5 out of 5
by Jeannette

Chic and clean hotel.

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was chic and very clean. The bed was quite comfortable and the room was spacious. It's located fairly close to Dulles but without the noise. I'd stay again. The only downside was the coffee was not very good in the restaurant and there was nothing to write home about with breakfast. We utilized the in room microwave and fridge so we bought our own food and ate in the room. TV and internet service was great.
4 out of 5
by MATTHEW

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
You need bigger TVs, perhaps consider not giving away free water and using the expenses on buying bigger TVs for eash room.