Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boucherville ( Québec)

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nous avons passé 3 nuits à cet hôtel pour rendre visite à nos amis. Nous avons été très satisfaits de notre séjours. Nous recommandons cet hôtel à tout le monde sans hésitation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

We would stay here again

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Close to I-66 and GMU. Room and bathroom were clean and included a mini frige. Room size is the usual for 2 beds. Workout room is small with just a few pieces, however staff offered a discount to the gym across the street for a better workout. We were there just 1 night and did not take advantage of the offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Has all the facilities close to DC and easy to get to Foggy Bottom area by taking route 66. The price was also right.
Location: Good Hotel to visit DC
Nice Good hotel. The manager at the desk was courteous and professional. He also directed us to the nearest restaurant of our choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The best part was they gave excellent directions from 95 north and to DC the next morning
great!! I enjoyed everything including . The room was large and clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, PA

Room not ready on time!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Planning of room cleaning.
Location: We visited the area to see a concert by our favorite Roots music artist, Carrie Rodriguez at a nearby venue, Jumpin' Java in Vienna. Great!
We arrived early, and were reminded that check-in wasn't until 3pm. OK, understandable, but when we returned at 3, it STILL wasn't ready. Had to wait another 20 minutes! Staff gave us two 10 cent bottles of water as compensation. Poor way to do business!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Great stay, friendly staff and good location, clean room and food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Nice quiet and efficient

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Nice quiet and efficient , just as advertised. If in the area, I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Our go to hotel when in Fairfax

Posted Nov 30, 2015
I have never had a bad experience when staying in a Hilton. I have stayed at this hotel since our daughter moved to Fairfax in 2007. Our room was very clean, friendly staff, hotel room decor a little outdated but wall paper with border not priority as long as everything has been well maintained. Only thing I noticed this visit was hotel beds were very firm (we had double beds this visit whereas king beds in past), not sure if different but I always noticed how comfortable beds were in past. I still slept fine, I'm 57 years young and its little things like that you notice more when you have a few more birthdays. Overall I will continue to stay here when in Fairfax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Friendly staff, nice room, plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greater Toronto Area

Very nice hotel but beware of the powdered eggs

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very nice – modern property with a large room, everything was kept very clean and the staff were all very pleasant.
Cons: Either drop all the dishonest advertising/signs that state that real eggs (you know - the ones that come in shells) are used OR use real eggs.
Location: We chose the hotel so that we could drive into DC instead of paying massive hotel prices in DC. The average 30 minute drive each way worked out well.
The hotel was very nice – modern property with a large room, everything was kept very clean and the staff were all very pleasant. We enjoyed our stay but had one issue that may not be a big deal for everyone, but is for me. I enjoy long lazy breakfasts while on vacation but only had breakfast at the hotel on out first morning. The reason? The dreaded powdered eggs. The hotel’s online advertising is open to interpretation, as is the description on the Expedia webpage (Breakfast…is a buffet, with cooked-to-order omelets and egg dishes) but in the hotel real eggs are promised. There are photo ads in the elevators showing fried eggs, and a promise of breakfast being cooked-to-order PLUS at the buffet itself there is a largish sign proudly stating the use of farm fresh eggs. However there is not a real egg to be had on the premises. We asked the cook/chef for fried eggs, and he was puzzled when we showed him the sign that everyone can see about the use of farm fresh eggs. It seemed to be news to him (perhaps he was new). My wife even explained the concept of eggs in shells, as he didn't seem to understand the issue. The very pleasant lady at the front desk was equally puzzled by my enquiry about the hotel advertising not matching what was available – she seemed to be unaware of what was being served in the restaurant. None of this is very reassuring – that the frontline staff don’t know what is being promised in the advertising (or on signs that they surely must have seen).