Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel. Luxury!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Everything is perfect! Thank you for making our trip so relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet. Helpful workers4th

Posted Dec 9, 2016
4th Hylton Garden where I have stayed. Love them. Always my first choice of hotels. Thanks everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY AND VACATION

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: SEE ABOVE
Cons: HOWEVER, VENDING WAS A LITTLE EXPENSIVE.
Location: SEE ABOVE
FRONT DESK SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING THE HOTEL WAS ABLE TO PROVIDE US WITH A ROOM TO OUR LIKING. THE ROOM WAS MODERN/UPDATED. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, COMFORTABLE AND IN A GREAT LOCATION. THE SWIMMING, RESTAURANT TO CLEAN AS WELL. OUTSIDE SECURITY CAMERAS WERE A GREAT ADDITIONS. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Good hotel. Across the street from many stores including a supermarket. The staff was super helpful! The only downside is slow wifi and even the premium wifi is only a little bit faster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Huge room designed for wheelchair accessible with nice King size bed. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Weekend Place

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Excellent location! Convenient to Fairfax area and surrounding communities. Every restaurant, store, etc. you could need is very close.
We checked in - it took all of a minute. No noise, very clean, excellent facility. We checked out - it took 30 seconds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great, affordable hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Room was clean and spacious. Housekeeping was excellent. First room I was put in reeked of smoke, so I asked to change rooms. They were very accommodating and put me in a different room which was a great room. Harris Teeter and a corner coffee shop just across the access road in walking distance. Also a pizza joint there. Would definitely stay again. Excellent breakfast buffet in lobby as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, United States of America

Very good. Would definetly use again.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Excellent for my needs.
Large, clean rooms. Very good all-you-can-eat breakfast for $11.95 per day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent for the price

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The hotel is decent. The room was comfortable but a bit dated. The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. The hot breakfast was good. It was part buffet but also made to order omelets, pancakea, french toast and waffles were available. There is a grocery store walking distance and a mall just a couple of miles away. The nearest metro station is approximately 4 miles away and it takes 20 to 30 minutes to ride into the district i highly recommend using the metro if visiting DC. It was easy to use and fairly inexpensive. This is not the most convenient hotel to DC but the price made it worth the travel time for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

We would stay here again

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Close to I-66 and GMU. Room and bathroom were clean and included a mini frige. Room size is the usual for 2 beds. Workout room is small with just a few pieces, however staff offered a discount to the gym across the street for a better workout. We were there just 1 night and did not take advantage of the offer.