Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Universe

Mediocre overwhelming

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: It was where I needed to be and the staff.
Cons: Add perks and every room should be exceptional.
Location: Has nothing to do with why I stayed there but the area is quite lovely.
I expected more from the name and from the price but i have stayed in better Red Roof Inns. I give it 2 stars at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

This was among the best experiances we have had.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: We had a great, comfortable room at a reasonable price.
Cons: The breakfast seemed a bit overpriced for what was available for a low-carb diet.
We happened to get a handicap enabled room, that was reasonably priced. The bathroom was loaded with grab-bars which were appreciated by my wife. Her shower with the fold-down seat was very relaxing. The TV worked great and the channel card was very helpful. We enjoyed our dinner in the restaurant. It was reasonably priced and well sized. The free WSJs were a nice touch, and the employees were friendly and helpful. The elevators were well sized, in good condition and rapid. The hotel location was close to I-95 and easy to get to and from, and presented a good appearance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little River, SC.

Breakfast expensive for what you get.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Better directions.We had to stop twice before someone knew where your street was.
Location: Good location once you find it.
Hampton Inn next door is a better value. If I knew about the Hampton Inn next door I would have booked them. I stayed there last night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Va

Asked and Received

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Great room. Great service. Great breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 1 mile west of Jeff Davis Hwy. Just off 95. 3 miles west of downtown. Next to shopping..
One night. Asked for quietest room. Got it! Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The hotel is new. The rooms are large and comfortable. Although we were near a busy freeway the room was quiet. The staff were friendly and there was a pleasant atmosphere about the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Good night stay. Felt comfortable and safe for the whole family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I would stay here again. Not the Ritz but still really nice, clean and comfy hotel. The pool was nice also. A little small but not bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Side of hotel facing I-95. Loud air conditioner.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
One side of the hotel faces the Interstate, which is very loud most hours of day and into evening. Our air conditioner was very loud - disrupted sleep as it turned on and off during the night. Hotel was clean but more dated than other Hilton Garden Inns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Ok

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Be nice if breakfast was included in room price. Close to a lot of restaurants .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located to Central Park Shopping Cent

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: I liked the fitness center and the indoor heated pool, although I didn't use the pool. I liked the location at Central Park.
Cons: Customer Service training for your employees. Include a light breakfast
Location: The hotel is on the outskirts of Central Park with lots of shopping, restaurants, and a movie theater. Great location and it's right off I-95.
I reached the hotel around 10:30 a.m. on Tuesday morning and was informed by a young woman that no rooms were available and I couldn't check in until 3 p.m. I said okay and was walking away when she yelled, "You're welcome" after me. I hadn't said thank you and saw no reason to say thank you to her since our conversation was short and she was brusque. I started to go back and ask to see the manager, but decided to wait until I wasn't so tired. Not being able to check in was no big deal - I went shopping for several hours, had lunch, and came back a little after 3. The young woman was still at the desk, but this time I approached another person at the desk who was very pleasant and checked me in. I used the fitness center and liked it which was one reason I chose this particular hotel. Also, I'm a HiltonHonors member, but I didn't mention that when I went to the desk at 10:30 a.m. or again at 3 p.m. The hotel restaurant offered a breakfast buffet for $10.95, but I didn't want that much food. I ate breakfast somewhere else. There should be an alternative for people who want something lighter for a lot less money. I never spoke with the manager about the young woman. It wasn't worth my time since I'd already decided not to stay here again. I'll stay at a Hampton Inn next time. There was one next door, and it offered the same or similar amenities.