Ratings based on 5,035 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Very comfortable. I would stay here again. Close to all the sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great Location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Cons: Making repairs to some of the minor wear and tear in the guest rooms.
Location: The hotel is surrounded by a wide range of dining and shopping opportunities. The Crystal City metro is about a 10 to 15 minute walk from the hotel.
I stayed in this hotel over Easter weekend, and found it to be a quiet and pleasing property which was very conveniently located for anyone wanting to visit the sites in D.C. The room itself was clean and well-maintained although there were signs of wear and tear here and there: chipped paint, dings in some of the fixtures, etc. Still, I found it comfortable - and most importantly - clean. A refrigerator and microwave included and both functioned well and were kept clean by the staff. There was also a small Keurig style coffee maker with a selection of coffees and teas; I used it to make coffee my first day and had no problems with it. One thing that I particularly liked was that each bedside lamp had a small attached reading lamp with a flexible neck so that you could easily direct the light on your reading materials if you wanted to read in bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seymour, tn

Close to all the historical sites!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This was a great hotel to stay in if you are going for sight seeing. It is about 3 miles from all the historical sights that D.C. Has to offer! There is a Whole Foods nearby so you can get fresh food options within walking distances!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
It was an Awesome stay. The room was clean. The staff was friendly and inviting. The ambiance was nice as well as the furniture.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Looks beautiful but staff was very dissapointing

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel is very beautiful from the outside located in a part of Crystal City that is convenient whether you are heading to the National Mall, Arlington, or to see a baseball game. Unfortunately the staff was not very helpful, particularly at night. We had changed to room type from a single to a double but when we arrived were told that the change had not made it through their system. They were able to process the change finally but the whole time it felt like we were inconveniencing the staff. Then when I went to my training early in the morning and asked about late checkout I was given an extremely unhelpful answer that amounted to I don't know or won't tell you. All in all a pretty big disappointment to what was a pretty pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington Reagan Airport

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Every single employee I spoke to at this hotel was top notch...even the front desk gentleman at my 10pm check-in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport and many restaurants

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The hotel is heavily booked. When I arrived late due to delays I had to wait an hour to get a room. However when I requested a late check out I only got an hour grace period. I advised the staff I would be in class. Some of the staff treated me well like Sophia and Jason. When I had already checked out and returned from class I asked the staff to retrieve my luggage they were holding. I wasn't given a ticket like I was supposed to and the staff treated me like I did something wrong. After I retrieved my bag I asked where was the lobby bathroom. The staff at the time pointed and suggested I leave the bag. I told him I needed to change into my sneakers. He eventually allowed me to so. In essence some of the staff made the right assumptions for certain guests. The treatment was inconsistent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Close to evertthing

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great location. Close to airport, METRO many restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

The room was wonderful and clean.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. With direct access to car parking garage and elevator, it was easy to go from room to my car. The staff wore kind and the room was ready when we arrived. The room was clean and no mold in the bathroom. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA reagan airport

Beautiful newly remodel, could use some work

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Beautiful hotel that's been recently remodeled. The lobby, hallways and rooms were fantastic. Every day there was a problem with one of the two elevators. With one being closed the majority of our five night stay. One night we had no hot water. The breakfast offered at $14 per person is no better than a continental breakfast offered at other hotels. Should definitely be included in the price of your room. The small restaurant in the lobby is where we ate two of our dinners while staying. Food was OK but way overpriced. The mashed potatoes that came with my salmon were instant potatoes. The plate was $22, for a salmon steak and plain instant mashed potatoes, no gravy or anything. Overall a nice hotel but definitely need some work.