Ratings based on 1,180 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Good location. Mostly new interior.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Fron desk staff very friendly and sympathetic to issues raised.
Cons: Follow up on problems and communicate with guests on follow up (or lack thereof).
Location: Near Metro and restaurants.
There were some issues with the room. Front desk staff was receptive to the issues, but there was no follow up and no communication back to us. Hotel is newly opened , and they should pay more attention to issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and Clean

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pat at the front desk was awesome. Everyone was helpful and kind.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible experience

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Terrible attitude! They charged me after my leaving 300$ for housekeeping damage which I didn't do. In my opinion they did purposely to earn money. STAY OUT OF THIS HOTEL as much as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Hotel was under construction but it didn't bother

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: shopping subway DC
Great location, close to the train station and shopping. room was great, hotel staff very pleasant. No problems We spent most of the time in DC which was a short subway ride away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

A Renovation Mess

Posted Nov 2, 2016
This survey asks us to rate our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn....we were not at the Hilton, but rather the Radisson. The hotel was under Renovation so when we first arrived we were quite concerned since we really hadn't been given much of a warning that this was going on, until just prior to our arrival and Expedia didn't even offer us the option to relocate hotels considering the mess it was in. . Room rate for the Monday night was $300 even in the Renovation mess that was going on. I'm not sure I would ever book through Expedia again in light of our recent experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed

Posted Nov 1, 2016
We were not told that the hotel was under construction!! No food...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unexpected Renovations

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The only positive thing about this stay was that the ice machines and TV were working. Which should be a given.
Cons: Was not made aware in advance of hotel renovations going on which meant there would be no restaurant, no bar, no room service, no vending machines... nothing. Very disappointing when you pay in advance for accommodations you find are non-existent. When I checked in at night there was zero apology or explanation made from the staff about the renovations and no offer of compensation or alternatives. There was construction all throughout the main floor, wires hanging from the ceiling, space heaters in the middle of the hallway, construction workers carrying large and heavy equipment in tight passageways... very hazardous conditions for guests. Not to mention very dark and unsettling due to unlit rooms with broken down walls covered in sheets of plastic. It honestly looked like a haunted house or an episode of American Horror Story. Also, I definitely saw a cockroach scatter across my bathroom floor and my towel had what looked like a blood stain on it. I will never set foot in a Radisson again.
Location: Restaurants nearby within walking distance. Short drive to DC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The area convenient to the metro and restataunts
Cons: Under renovations nothing was done except the rooms.
Location: Shops.restsrsunts and metro
The only reason I gave this hotel the review I did is because it's under renovations. Wish I knew would not have booked into it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
This hotel should not be open while under such extensive renovations. The front of the hotel was completely closed off, with no signage saying where to go. My cab tried to get in but we ended up in the parking garage. I finally found my way in and found a temporary lobby on the first floor with no signage. There was no heat in the lobby. Around 9pm in the evening, someone was in the hallway putting plastic circular objects on a wooden plank. When I asked him what was going on, he said it was for engineering tests. I called the front desk to check to make sure they knew about 9am engineering checks, and the receptionist said she didn't know of anyone doing tests but would ask her manager (when he got back from Lunch). I felt very unsafe and tried to find another hotel with availability.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by tsullivan@carlsonrezidor.com, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise while we are undergoing renovations. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Excellent location.
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly.