Ratings based on 5,022 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno Nevada

Great

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The staff was wonderful.Helped on every little detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice hotel, good location, skip the breakfast

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Cons: The breakfast was overpriced, though I didn't try the omelettes. Paying for the pleasure of making my own waffle in the one waffle maker... ugh.
Location: The Crystal City shops are across the street. Metro stop not too far up the road. Lots of good restaurant choices right nearby.
This hotel was remodeled fairly recently by the look of it. The room was real nice. Very comfortable. The bathroom was new and shiny.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Noisy- I faced Jefferson Davis Highway

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: I am not sure how the noise situation could be resolved.
Location: perfect location near the airport and Arlington National Cemetery (the reason for my short visit)
One the 8th floor but very noisy both from joining rooms, the hall and outside. Excellent staff, breakfast , cleanliness, location, but very hard to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
First trip to D.C. The staff was amazing at helping us find our way around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic City

Great location!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
This spot in Crystal City is perfect for walking to shops and restaurants or jumping on the Metro. The staff was helpful and friendly, we will stay here again when visiting the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Crystal city

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Housekeeping acted as if they didnt want to come to the room. Front desk employees called up about a noise complaint because they had called 3 times before and no answer, but it couldnt have been my room as i had not been in the room since check in. He rudely hang the phone up in my face. Then when I go downstairs to ask about it he blatantly lied about it, said it wasnt him. Facility is clean and well kept. But after a second noise complaint that woke me out of my sleep as they were banging on the door, I checked out early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Good location. Mostly new interior.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Fron desk staff very friendly and sympathetic to issues raised.
Cons: Follow up on problems and communicate with guests on follow up (or lack thereof).
Location: Near Metro and restaurants.
There were some issues with the room. Front desk staff was receptive to the issues, but there was no follow up and no communication back to us. Hotel is newly opened , and they should pay more attention to issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and Clean

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pat at the front desk was awesome. Everyone was helpful and kind.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible experience

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Terrible attitude! They charged me after my leaving 300$ for housekeeping damage which I didn't do. In my opinion they did purposely to earn money. STAY OUT OF THIS HOTEL as much as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Hotel was under construction but it didn't bother

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: shopping subway DC
Great location, close to the train station and shopping. room was great, hotel staff very pleasant. No problems We spent most of the time in DC which was a short subway ride away