Ratings based on 1,692 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Eaten at this hotel many times, but this was my first stay. It's been completely redone inside. The rooms are, well, roomy and well appointed. Like many modern hotels, the lighting leaves a lot to be desired -- too dark for my taste (and eyes!). But otherwise good. I only ate in the restaurant once - early evening, had light fare, which was tasty, accompanied by a nice wine at happy hour prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

OUTSTANDING!!!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Came down to bike, hike, and bird at Great Falls. Could have driven back home since we don't live that far away, but decided to treat ourselves to a weekend away. This place was SOOOOO nice. Felt opulent. Ate in the resturant, it was great too. Two 👍🏽👍🏽!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Great location very easy to get to from 395 or 495.
Cons: Options for eating are very limited. Hotel restaurant was closed one day of my three day stay. Private event in lobby bar=no food options another day
Location: Located in a business district. Nothing in walking distance. Free shuttle to a major shopping mall about a mile away.
Three night stay for business. Convenient location to work conference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ROME N.Y.

Weekend in DC

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Weekend in DC. Amazing hotel. Close 10 minute walk to metro. The silver line will take you right to city center. Only about 20 minute ride. Shopping mall close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Staff are rude and lying.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: reasonable facilities bit not the usual Hilton
Cons: Rudeness of the staff, lying of the staff, non-understanding of the customer's changing needs and plans. I was simply stranded for 4 days
Location: Although in Mclean area, no thing around it and you would need a car for any thing you need
I reserved in this hotel 4 nights. I had an impression that it is in the hear of Tyson Corner. That was the first surprise. It was not. It was in in a deserted area in Mclean. At check in, the lady in the reception tried to persuade me to upgrade with additional money and hinting that the room I reserved is not that good. With agood intention, I accepted the upgrade but found that she gave me a small accessible room for handicapped and not for people like me. The room has small bathroom, small iron board and no thing especially great about it. She offered a better suite but for much higher rate. Coming from a long distance, I decided to take the accessible room for a night and either change or checkout. In my attempt to check out and find a better hotel, they objected and told me that I will be charged an extra night regardless of the time of departure unless I complete 4 days. The old lady in the reception was rude and non understanding. I decided to wait and speak with the lady who checked me in hoping that she will be more understanding. I did speak with her at night after 2 day stay and explained to her that I want to check out next day. She initially refused but then agreed to speak to her supervisor and get call me in my room. I waited the whole night and she never called me. Apparently, she was trying to buy time as she was going to be away for the next 2 days and by the time she is back the 4 days have been completed and I would have checked out.
4 out of 5
by Ray

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
overall the stay was very good. Minor issues (like no ice available on my floor) detracted a little from the rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time in Hilton hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was incredible - very polite and helpful. Room was very clean. No complaints!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels