Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

One Night Only

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The ladies lobby area is extremely beautiful! The beds were comfortable. I loved the rotating TV so you could watch from anywhere in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful Lobby

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The hotel was very nice. 5 minute drive to Tysons Mall. However, being forced to pay for WiFi while in your room was very inconvenient for someone who has to work while staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Everything was modern. The staff was hospital and accommodating. I would definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The employees made the stay made the inflated price more tolerable. The restaurant was also over priced. For breakfast I received 2 pancakes for $14.00. I will not go back unless there's more return on my investment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Too much Noise

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Too much noise from outside ( Bar). If want to be relax and rest don't go to this hotel. People in the bar are very loud , laughing and screaming all night and you will hear all this noise in your room. If you would like to spend your time in the hotel Bar and have fun and go to bed late then will be the perfect choice. Not good for the family who have kid and need calm and quiet place.this is bad hotel architecture design not anybody fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McLean VA

Nice hotel, but excessive room service charges

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Nice hotel, good location. A quick overnight on a business trip. Ordered room service and was shocked to see a 21% service charge plus $5. So my room service charges were 29%. I won't be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected better from Hilton. My mistake.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Cool glass elevators. And, of course, the superb Hilton mattresses.
Cons: Guest service - all around.
Stayed for a week at the McLean Hilton with my wife and 2 year-old son. Was a bit surprised when the generally unhelpful staff informed me they would not heat up a new, unopened bottle of milk for my kid's cereal... Was a LOT surprised when the staff subsequently decided to add insult to injury by chastising me for 'not checking with the hotel ahead of time' to ensure they could accommodate the apparently Herculean task of warming 6 ounces of milk. I guess I must have been in the wrong for assuming a routine, basic guest service that any Motel 6 could have done with a microwave surely must be within the realm of the possible @ Ye Olde Hilton... I would have kept it in mind for my next stay, except that won't be happening because they also refused to add any points whatsoever to my HHonors account because I booked through Expedia. Sorta limits the "Honor"-part of their whole program. Looks like I will have to be satisfied by the Front Office Manager who wrote me a few days later to inform me he would look into "...how it was possible that we could not find a way to accommodate you with a most basic request ." Keep looking, Brother. Please mail me any updates to my new address care/of Hyatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Near the highway

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Clean and comfort of course this is Hilton :-) If next time I visit DC then I will def stay this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford, United States of America

Beautiful Disappointment

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The appearance of the hotel was beautiful but we found hair in the bed. The staff was helpful in recommending a variety of local restaurants due to hotel restaurant being closedone for Thanksgiving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel was in a great central location, a mile from 2 huge malls as well as the metro. Only complaint is that the hotel does not include complimentary wifi.