Ratings based on 1,593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McLean VA

Nice hotel, but excessive room service charges

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Nice hotel, good location. A quick overnight on a business trip. Ordered room service and was shocked to see a 21% service charge plus $5. So my room service charges were 29%. I won't be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected better from Hilton. My mistake.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Cool glass elevators. And, of course, the superb Hilton mattresses.
Cons: Guest service - all around.
Stayed for a week at the McLean Hilton with my wife and 2 year-old son. Was a bit surprised when the generally unhelpful staff informed me they would not heat up a new, unopened bottle of milk for my kid's cereal... Was a LOT surprised when the staff subsequently decided to add insult to injury by chastising me for 'not checking with the hotel ahead of time' to ensure they could accommodate the apparently Herculean task of warming 6 ounces of milk. I guess I must have been in the wrong for assuming a routine, basic guest service that any Motel 6 could have done with a microwave surely must be within the realm of the possible @ Ye Olde Hilton... I would have kept it in mind for my next stay, except that won't be happening because they also refused to add any points whatsoever to my HHonors account because I booked through Expedia. Sorta limits the "Honor"-part of their whole program. Looks like I will have to be satisfied by the Front Office Manager who wrote me a few days later to inform me he would look into "...how it was possible that we could not find a way to accommodate you with a most basic request ." Keep looking, Brother. Please mail me any updates to my new address care/of Hyatt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Near the highway

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Clean and comfort of course this is Hilton :-) If next time I visit DC then I will def stay this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stratford, United States of America

Beautiful Disappointment

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The appearance of the hotel was beautiful but we found hair in the bed. The staff was helpful in recommending a variety of local restaurants due to hotel restaurant being closedone for Thanksgiving.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel was in a great central location, a mile from 2 huge malls as well as the metro. Only complaint is that the hotel does not include complimentary wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasant/great location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: better room assignment
Location: great restaurants
very good/however,handicap room was assigned and they said it was because of pricing structure with expedia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Hotel was very beautiful.
Cons: Staff although professional could be more friendly.
Rooms were small but comfortable. Beautiful hotel. Staff were professional but not really friendly. Appeared to have food options. Refrigerator in room but no microwave to heat up leftovers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Expedia guests treated differently

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Free and easy parking, located next to great shoppping and restaurants, not too far from DC, great lobby with great bar and tvs
Cons: No coffee in lobby and no free wi-if for expedia reservations regardless of being an honors member
Location: Located next to beautiful upscale mall, easy access to highway, traffic not bad in area and ease of getting in and out of DC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel but not in walking distance of anything

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Not close to anything without transportation.
Hotel staff was nice and accommodating. No matter what time of day or night they were still friendly and available. Had to book the room for another night and it was easy to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Welland Ontario

Touring Wash DC

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Very clean, great fitness room. Great location next to shopping, restaurants, Metro station to bring you into DC. Free parking. Safe location.
Cons: I liked everything. Nothing should change. A great hotel with good prices.
Location: Shopping, great eats