Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

OK but disappointing in areas

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The bed
Cons: Food, service, TV reception
Location: Airport
Room and bed were nice but a few problems. Lovely big TV but reception so bad that it was unwatchable. Tried to contact Reception or Guest Services about another problem and nine calls went unanswered over 30 minutes. Breakfast (bacon and eggs) was tasteless and my request for no potatoes was ignored - also way overpriced for what it was. Dinner was not very good (we didn't have time to go anywhere else) and again very overpriced for what it was. Not very impressed unfortunately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dulles

Posted Aug 9, 2015
great shuttle service to and from the airport. There was a $25 fee for weekly parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenya

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: The breakfast is awesome for such a competitive price. You will take the buffet till you drop dead:-)
Cons: Include butler services on arrival and departure- it makes a difference in the feeling of being welcome in a place.
Nice hotel near Dulles Washington International Airport. I stayed for a night at the hotel and had a pleasant experience. The airport shuttle is very useful for anybody new in the area because on arrival, you meet the shuttle at 2H.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking was not guest friendly

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The buses took up so many cars parking spot that made it so hard and far away to park every night. You think it would be better if they had thier own parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in a review. I am sorry for the issues you encountered with parking in our large parking lot. Your review has been shared with our Executive Committee. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Dulles area. Kind regards, Greg Langweg General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel not to far from DC.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Have no complaints from the lobby to the pool and our room every thing was awesome. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in a review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area! Yours in hospitality, Greg Langweg General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashdown AR

Nice hotel in middle of no where

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Had a conference- stayed at hotel w/ husband and children. Staff is great. Nothing in walking distance!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in a review! We couldn't be happier to know you were pleased with your recent stay with us! We hope to welcome you back the next time you are traveling to the Dulles area! Yours in hospitality, Greg Langweg General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MD

Convenient option when using Dulles airport

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The option to leave your car parked for $7/day while using their airport shuttle is very convenient. Pretty hotel.
We used this hotel the night before we went on vacation and left from Dulles airport. We kept the car at the hotel for the week for a nominal daily rate, which was convenient. The shuttle to and from the airport runs about twice an hour each way, so just be prepared and allow time. It's a couple miles to the airport, but all the airport hotels are like that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in a review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area! Kind regards, Greg Langweg General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The pool
Location: Location was close to the airport
I was surprised that the room was so outdated considering it's a Hilton. When I checked in I was told that I would be charged $50 per day for incidentals, and didn't like that at all. The charge was removed from my credit card, but I don't like being charge in advance "just in case" I request room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in a review. I am sorry you were not happy with our standard operating procedures for the incidentals, but I am happy we were able to make it right for you while you were on property. Thank you again. Yours in hospitality, Greg Langweg General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO PARKING ! elevators were slow.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Feel like I was tricked , picture of hotel looked like hotel by Reagan airport , not Dulles. Went to cancel or change and find out there's no refund. In the future I will probably not use Expedia or refer to friends !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ahhhhh!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This is the ONLY place I stay when I come to DC!!!!! Love everything about this Hilton!!! Excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in a review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area! Kind regards, Greg Langweg General Manager