Ratings based on 1,097 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: rooms/shower was really surprisingly good.
Cons: breakfast.
Location: airport
Parking was a bit contrived as the hotel is rather large with multiple entrances for the different venues they can host. The hallways were dirty with stains all over the corridor carpets. Check-in staff was very nice and efficient. The rooms here are excellent, and the bathroom/shower was very large and up-scale. The hotel features a couple of dining options, and the bartender was very nice and attentive. I didn't eat dinner but others seemed to enjoy it and had heard about their options from colleagues. Breakfast the next morning was a bit of a letdown. Small selection, though the breakfast burritos were above average. They lacked many items that would be typical of a hotel breakfast buffet but it was enough to fuel up for the day's travels. Basically just an assortment of powdered eggs, pastries, and boiled breakfast meats. At least when I was there, no waffles, pancakes, or biscuits&gravy. Website said they offered eggs to order, but the waiter didn't seems to understand the request and I was too tired to argue about it. Maybe it was a language barrier. The coffee was horrible, burnt to the degree of absolutely disgusting...luckily the room has a coffee maker. Overall it's a good, very convenient, reasonably priced place to stopover at IAD. Distance from the city would probably make it's use for tourism pretty inconvenient unless you wanted to use the metro (which can be unreliable in DC).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice and Spacious

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The spaciousness of the hotel; did not have the claustrophobic atmosphere of most hotels; frequent free airport shuttle service was "most excellent."
Cons: Free bottled water in the room should be a must!
Location: The nearness to the airport was ideal
I was in DC for the 2017-American Association of Immunologists - stayed at another hotel in downtown prior to staying here; wanted to be close to the airport to catch a flight the next day. Check in was fast, friendly and warm. The room was very spacious, clean and had the necessities I required such as plug-ins for laptop/internet, coffee and shower cap. I had a late dinner (~12AM); BLT was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Good option not too far from inner city

Posted May 10, 2017
Great hotel, not much in the surrounding area to do or to eat, but the hotel has restaurant and bar. Not too far from Tysons Corner or DC. Room was spacious and clean. Lovely bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!!

Posted May 4, 2017
The staff in general were friendly, but, not excited to be there. Luis in food service was extremely nice, and, very important to the overall operation. I felt like most everyone acted like they were better than we were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and clean

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: i like the hotel it a clean hotel
Cons: the room is clean and the people are nice
Location: it was an airport hotel
I liked the room because it's a clean hotel i wold make people book this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Convenient location with good transport links

Posted May 3, 2017
We went to attend a wedding and the overall facilities were good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This Hilton is very old, but everything seems quite clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hilton Dulles. We appreciate your input and have shared your comments with our Executive Committee. We do hope you'd allow us to exceed your expectations in the future. Yours in Hospitality, Greg Langweg General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great space in the room. Friendly staff. Definitely would recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel near the Washington Dulles airport.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the location of the conference I was attending.
Cons: More staff during busy times and better parking with access to the guest rooms.
Very large hotel with decent amenities. Very busy during my stay. The parking is not great, but it is free. Very good room service breakfast with generous portions and well prepared food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RDU

Very convenient

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Appears to be newly remodeled. Very large standard room. Shuttle to AID every 30 minutes, free Wifi and other perks for HHonors members.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share you travel experience with others on Expedia.com. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours in Hospitality, Greg Langweg General Manager.