Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wash DC

Nice hotel but not convenient.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Include a breakfast, and airport shuttle.
Location: We found very little around location.
The hotel was clean, staff nice, however not convenient to downtown Wash DC, no shuttle to airport or pickup, dinning restaurant on the high side for a quick breakfast, vending machines on our floor not working. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
We apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We strive to provide the most comfort and convenience for our guests. We hope you will change your mind and give us another go at an excellent stay. Thanks for your honest review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice hotel close to the Metro

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Everything was fine except there was no breakfast buffet this week. Not sure why. But they gave us clean towels every day and straightened the room. Couldnt ask for anything else. Very close to the Metro, which was what we needed. The only other bad thing was we were charged to park our car in the hotel lot. Never had that anywhere before. I think that was ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
We take pride in providing a comfortable and clean environment for our guests! We do provide paid parking at a discounted price for the area. D.C.'s tourist attractions make parking very limited. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Left wanting more.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff.
Cons: The pool was dirty and not monitored. Not a family atmosphere at all.
Location: Wish we knew about Crystal City earlier than the last day. Much more variety for dining then near the hotel. Metro is close by.
We booked what was to be a single room with 2 kings. Only to find out upon arrival this hotel has no singles with 2 kings. So obviously that got things going in the wrong direction. The hotel staff was very nice and apologized as it wasn't their fault. They even comped my parking fee for the stay. The staff was also very great with shuttling us as needed, and always with a smile. The pool was less than desirable. We attempted to go in on two occasions and between the atmosphere and what appeared to be uncleanliness of the pool chose not to. The kids were really looking forward to late night swims after long days site seeing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Not very family friendly

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: 2 queen beds in room
Wouldn't stay here again Shower had mold in corners Too far from Metro for family with small children
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Guest Services Representative, Hotel Management
We're sorry you experienced that. We'll certainly have our housekeeping look into this. Additionally, we do offer a shuttle that can take guests within one mile of the hotel. Thank you for your honest review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

good stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Close to metro. Appreciated free one mile shuttle service. Helpful staff. Good restaurant in hotel. Good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Guest Services Representative, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review us! We're proud that we were able to provide easy access and information during your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Wonderful location, calm and relaxing. Everything we wanted was walking distance away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Compared with Westin, it is a bit p

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Nothing much in the room. Only coffee maker and frig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your comments through Expedia. We do offer other amenities such as microwaves upon request. We are happy you chose to stay at Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston and would be delighted for you to visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Michigan

Close to Metro, restraurant and shopping

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Front desk staff always were pleasant when speaking with them They were very helpful with information about the area. The cleaning staff were pleasant as well. I had breakfast in the restraurant and happy hour in the lounge, both had good food and service. I was very happy and comfortable at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Claudia Thank you very much for your great comments about our hotel and staff. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.