Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff are always friendly and helpful at check in.
Cons: TV reception
Location: Great location. Close to D.C. and airport and in nice part of town with lots of very good restaurants as well as drug stores, fast foods and groceries
Staff was helpful and room service prompt and room felt clean. The only issue was TV. Called about it going in and out - no digital - but no one fixed. Not sure if it is a reception issue due to location of hotel as it happened last visit as well. Overall, nice place to stay for a short visit. Will use hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great reception staff, shuttle staff, cleaning staff were very professional. Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Aging property in a nice area

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: There were lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance.
My stay at this hotel was mediocre. There was a wet spot on the floor of my room. The air conditioning unit rattled badly. And the bathroom sink smelled intensely of mildew any time the water was running. I also thought that the $14 parking fee was surprisingly high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by said.toumadi@hiava.com, Hotel Management
Dear Marisa, Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay. We apologized about the issues you encountered and definitely, we will address them to housekeeping and maintenance departments. We hope you will give us another try and those hiccups will not deter you from coming to stay with us. Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for my needs

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Great staff; comfortable room. location met my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by said.toumadi@hiava.com, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are so delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the location. Thank you for the great comments about the staff and the room accommodation. Looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, well located

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Very well located.
Cons: Beds were a little soft for my taste.
Location: Great area, good restaurants.
Very nice hotel located in a great area. Very well versed staff. I would definetly stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by said.toumadi@hiava.com, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your comments. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay. We apologized that you found the beds little soft for your taste, but definitely we can work it our for you next visit. Again, thank you and looking forward to accommodating you very soon. Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit guter Metro-Anbindung

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Hotel war in angenehmer Umgebung, in der man auch zu Fuß Essen gehen und einkaufen kann. Die Metrostation mit Anbindung zur DC-Innenstadt war ebenfalls leicht zu Fuß zu erreichen. Der Service war sehr zuvorkommend. Ich bekam anstandslos ein neues Zimmer, als sich die Nachbarn als zu laut erwiesen. Dies ist nicht zu vermeiden, aber es wäre ärgerlich, wenn man vertröstet würde, ohne dass eine befriedigende Lösung gefunden wird. Das war hier kein Problem. Auch war der Service zuvorkommend bei der Bereitstellung des Hotelshuttles am Abreisetag.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Said T, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your detailed review. We are delighted you have enjoyed our property and its location. It is good to hear that our staff were very accommodating. Hopefully we will see you very soon for another great experience. Regards
5 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay and close to metro station.
4 out of 5
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels