Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

De driver (from Etheopea) was terrificaccommodatin

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Alexandria with the Masonic memorial
Very good, specially the shuttle service. Forget it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Ericka Campbell, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We pride ourselves on offering great service. I am so happy to hear that Sancho was able to delvier awesome service to you during your stay. I will make sure he recieves this feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
I had a wonderful quiet restful stay :-) The food was wonderful as well! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Ericka Campbell, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed breakfast! We appreciate your kind words, and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparks, Nevada

Good Location/Easy to Find

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast and was really easy to find upon my arrival to DC.
I needed to travel to the DC/Northern Virginia area for my father's funeral. Not having ever traveled there before, spent some time on Expedia trying to find something centrally located and decently priced. Was not disappointed at all with the selection of this Holiday Inn Express. Rooms are nice and spacious enough and quiet. Breakfast was great with good variety and selections. Coffee always on which was much appreciated considering there was a cold spell that hit when I arrived there. Staff was very helpful and accommodating with all of my questions about best ways to get from here to there. If I am ever in that area again, I would most definitely choose this hotel. Thanks so much to all of the staff there, especially Karina, your kindness did not go unnoticed! Keep up the awesome work!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Ericka Campbell, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ericka Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a perfect location

Posted Jan 6, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, indoor spa and the breakfast. Staff is very pleasing and helpful. We could not ask for more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Ericka Campbell, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! I am happy that our staff was able to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, convenient hotel close to Washington, DC

Posted Jan 1, 2016
This was a very pleasant stay. Convenient location, nice breakfast, prompt shuttle service to/from metro, large and clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2016 by Ericka Campbell, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Please visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, MD

Nice hotel close to hwy

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2016 by Ericka Campbell, Hotel Management
Ms. Chen, thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. We hope you come back to visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Great hotel better than I expected. I would definitely recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Ericka Campbell, Hotel Management
This review is music to my ears! So happy that we exceeded your expectations. Be sure to come visit us again, so we can "wow" you one more time! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Nice clean rooms. Breakfast not so good. Staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2016 by Ericka Campbell, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review about our property. Thank you for noticing how friendly our staff is, and how clean our rooms are. We hope that the next time you visit, we can provide a breakfast service that meets your expectations. Happy New Year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Nice hotel for your buck.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
The hotel has a bit of noise from the AC and from the outside, may be because we stayed in the first floor. But is convenient to others. 30 mins to Washington DC, town has a lot of nice restaurant. Definitely will come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2016 by Ericka Campbell, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations and the proximity of our property to DC and local restuarants. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 29, 2015
I would say it's a 3/4 star hotel but for some reason it doesn't let me rate it. We stayed 3 nights, it's in Alexandria, 10 minutes from Old Town, the National Harbor and the metro. Great staff and great hotel. We got a suite with jacuzzi which was huge and amazing. Definitely a great choice
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Ericka Campbell, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response! We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review, and happy to hear that you were pleased with our property and service.