Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Convenient

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, staff.
Cons: Breakfast was good but expensive.
We were visiting our grandchildren and the Holiday Inn was a good choice. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was uniformly polite and helpful. A good breakfast was available although a bit pricey. A free shuttle service was available to and from Reagan airport. We were close to our son's house in Alexandria.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting Old Town Alexandria on way home

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Location was good. Buffet in morning was ok for 2 in our family. The other 2 members ordered off the menu and it took 30 minutes to bring it.
Cons: Better service in the dining area.
We stayed here one night on the way home from a long trip. The room was OK and in need of some updates. The toilet ran a long time after being flushed and the bathroom floor wasn't too clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Great location in Old Town!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The first day of check in the desk staff were not very friendly! No info on the property or it amenenities. The floor staff were very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with shuttle to metro

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Room was nice enough. Maid service was horrible, woke us up at 8am then never returned when we asked to come back later. Parking 20$/night. Not good for light sleepers- too close to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review of your recent stay. It is our goal to provide our guest with a great overall experience. We're sorry that you were not able to get the night's rest needed due to the airport traffic. We apologize our housekeeping did not serve you at their best ability. Thank you for sharing your experience you have made our ability to better serve and assist our guest possible. We hope if you are in the area we may still be your hotel of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon Hills, IL

Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Location, clean
Cons: Parking--needs to better accommodate larger cars. We have a smaller SUV and had to park all the way back.
Overall good experience. Clean hotel in great location near Old Town Alexandria, a bit dated though. Parking was not positive---every spot was for compact car so was a challenge in our SUV but doable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Good location, helpful staff

Posted Jul 26, 2015
I don't like that we had to pay for parking and that there is no complimentary breakfast. The pool has strange hours (1-9 during the week). The location is good and I like that the shuttle comes every half hour for the metro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear NH, Thank you for your review of your recent stay. It is our goal that each guest would have a great overall experience that exceeded your expectations. It was our pleasure to serve you. We apologize you were not completely happy with your experience. The parking is managed by a independent company. The charges for parking are very comparable to our surrounding area at best on the lower end of that pricing. We are happy that you were please with the convenience of our hotel's shuttle service for you to enjoy the area. We hope you will choose us again when and, if you are in the area again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Okay Stay, but not awesome

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The Staff service
Cons: Communication between Expedia. com and hotel.
Location: We find out a grocery store 2 block from the hotel (Harry's) This was very convenient, so we can buy food a nice price
I booked this hotel because our conference will be place in this hotel and the CEA institution recommended it, but I give a 3 stars because: A: I requested a 1 bed room through Expedia.com: Front Desk told me that because I booked through Expedia I had a standard room (means double bed)... B: The room had a moldy smell. The reception guy told apologized and offered a spray solution... my husband didn't wanted and we opened the window, so it took 2 days to the odor go way... C: Staff was nice: We ask information about the Metro and one receptionist give us a printed map showing us the station where to get off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Ely, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is our goal, that all of our guests would have a great overall experience. We're sorry you were not completely relaxed and comfortable in your room. We're glad we were a great location for your itinerary. We are happy to hear of our friendly staff's helpful service. Thank you again for choosing us we look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent service and rooms.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: the rooms
Cons: smoking section inside the hotel please and shuttle trasnportation to the metro.
Beautiful hotel with very confortable rooms. The service was also excellent. The breakfast quite complete and tasty!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Thank you for the wonderful comments about your recent stay. We look forward to responses from our guest. It is our pleasure to have served you. Glad we were able to provide you with service that was comfortable and accommodating. We love knowing we achieved our goal in providing you with an overall experience that was great. Thank you for choosing us, and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Easy access
Cons: Parking
Location: Easy access to Capital.
Pleasant and easy access. Not happy with the parking thought. First hotel I have had to pay for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice Hotel. Parking is difficult.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Hotel was what we expected except parking, we paid the 20$ To park in garage, but thought that was a little costly for hotel guests. And the garage renovations made it further to walk then street parking!