Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, IN

Super Old Town Alexandria Location.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: Construction upgrades are underway. Well handled so noise and construction mess was not a problem.
Nice sized room. Excellent hotel staff--very helpful. Great shuttle service to Reagan airport. Hotel is a great place to walk to and through Old Town Alexandria. Nice pool. Hotel is a short walk to Potomac river-walk and river parks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel had at minimum what we needed for stay, the room was facing a major Constraction site which was not mentioned to me at the time of booking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Likely in transition

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The room was partially renovated, and felt empty or lacking furniture. The restaurant isn't impressive and offers free kids meals but no one tells you, you need to ask for a voucher. It runs on very little staff. The front desk usually didn't have more than one person at a time. There is renovation going on, on one side of the building and dust and particles fly onto the desk and into the pool. The lifeguard isn't ever pay attention. Also we notice many beehives forming while sitting trying to get some sun. Hopefully someone will bring this place back to life some day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, Ky.

Nice hotel and staff in great location.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Came to town for a business/vacation trip. Hotel location is great. Room was a nice size and very clean. Staff was very helpful with information, directions, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I booked through expedia thinking I was getting a suite. When I checked in I had a regular room. I talked to the front desk person Moe and he was very helpful. He moved me in a suite and made sure i was comfortable. Definately a good hotel and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel short drive to MD.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: $20 a day for self parking a bit exorbitant.
Location: Great old restaurant, Royal, a couple of blocks away.
Stayed 2 nights for business in MD. Short drive to Gaylord Resort. Clean rooms. Bathroom extremely poor lighting. I guess energy saver bulbs. Overall enjoyable. A bit expensive, though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

Close to Alexandria and D.C.

Posted May 12, 2017
This was a nice hotel, it was clean and well kept! Staff was nice and friendly and you felt welcomed when you came in. Only down fall was the price per night. I feel like we paid more than the room was worth! I will definitely stay here again if the price is right.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Nice hotel except for the parking.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The pool and fitness area were nice. My only complaint was having to park on the street versus paying $20 to park in the hotel lot. Street parking was very limited because most of the guest didn't want to pay the extra fee for parking.