Ratings based on 1,262 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississisppi

Comfortable hotel close to a big movie theater

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Hotel was in walking distance to restaurants and shopping malls.. also if you're interested of exploring the downtown feeling , minutes away from the metro stations to catch a train. How exciting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Wonderful

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The hotel is great ! Clean and comfortable. The staff is wonderful and kind. I can't think of anything I would change !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

OK Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Shuttle to airport
Cons: Breakfast price for guests should be per room, not per guest, even if you don't pre-reserve the breakfast.
Location: It's near the airport but far from a Metro station.
The Hotel is OK, room is comfortable, but there is nothing to store cold stuff in the room, or microwave. There were some issues with the breakfast vouchers with me and other people for what I could see. I checked in and didn't give me the vouchers and it was a struggle to get them the other day, and I saw the same thing happened to another couple the next day. If you add breakfast to your reservation it's worthy of the $, if not, you can't add it later and things change. If you add it to the beginning to the reservation you pay $13 per room, if you try to add it or get breakfast later you have to pay per guest. so it's not worthy anymore, at least that's what I was told and charged for. So basically you just be passing through and get the same breakfast for the same price, being a guest doesn't get you anything. "A La Carte" isn't worth the price either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about your recent stay. We value the honest feedback from our guest as we use this as a tool to see how well we are doing and areas of opportunity. We do have a range of amenities available for our guests; refrigerators are in all double bed rooms and in king rooms can be requested, there is a microwave available for our guests next to the front desk. We hope you can stay with us again and take advantage of the wide range of amenities and if you are to have any questions one of our agents or managers would be more than glad to assist you. Best Wishes, Eric Riggs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Problem with room cleaned

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: staff pleasant lobby clean and comfortable and quiet room easy access from elevator parking in garage was good
Cons: be sure rooms are cleaned each morning more towels in room replace coffee cups in room each morning
Location: location was good went to Alexandria old town harbour
First day our room was not cleaned when we returned at 2:30. I had to call desk. Not enough towels in room and had to call desk. Coffee cups were not replaced and had to call front desk. Breakfast was not good. First day sausage overcooked, second day had to tell them sausage and bacon was cold. French toast was cold. did not enjoy the breakfast. Staff in hotel was pleasant and hotel lobby very clean. Would stay again even though we encountered problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us feedback about your recent stay. We utilize this information to see how well we're doing at providing our guest customer service as well as the areas of opportunity. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues that occurred during your stay. Please know that this is not a normal occurrence here at our hotel. We hope that you choose to stay with us again so that we may make a better stay for you if your travels bring you back to the area. Best Wishes, Eric Riggs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The service at this hotel is horrible. Hotel check in time is 3 pm, but our room is not ready until 6 pm. We drove overnight to get to our hotel and ended up without a room until 3 hours past check in time. Hotel staff did not try hard to please us for this terrible mishaps. Our booking included breakfast and we had to come to the desk the morning after to ask for our breakfast voucher. They did not have it ready at the time of check in. One of the staff promised to deliver our breakfast vouchers to our room but did not do it. We had to come to the desk to get our vouchers at breakfast time. Most of the staff do not seem friendly or care about customers' experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Quisha, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, First and foremost, I would like to extend my deepest apology for your experience during your stay here at the Holiday Inn National Airport. We utilize our guests feedback to ensure the highest level of satisfaction is met at all times. Know that we appreciate the patience demonstrated during your visit with us. Should you return to the DC area again, we would welcome the opportunity to redeem ourselves in hosting you once more. Warm Regards, Quisha Page | Assistant Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Reagan National Airport/CrystalCity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union City, GA

Close to Washington Dc

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The lady who checked me in was very pleasant. Whenever I requested the shuttle to take me somewhere she would take care of that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Weekend in DC

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, and the shuttle.
Cons: There are some areas that could us some refreshing.
Location: Just outside the Ragan airport, several really good restaurants within close walking distant.
We stayed for a 4 day weekend. Room was ready when we got there @ 2PM everyone was friendly, room was clean. It wasn't perfect but nice. The shuttle was the reason we returned to this hotel. They run a great shuttle mostly on time. This hotel makes it very handy to use the metro into the city. Just down the street is a Sports Bar with great food and more TV's than you can watch if your into sports. Next door to that is a great breakfast place as well. All of this with in a short walking distance. This is my 3rd time at this property, it does show some signs of needing some updating, but with that in mind we will still use this again if in DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel at reasonable cost.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Near-new feeling and spotless. Friendly staff. Location near airport with metro access.
Cons: Downside is distance from metro and shops and restaurants in crystal city/pentagon city but every 20 min airport shuttle mitigates that well.
Location: 10 min shuttle to airport metro makes everything in N. VA and DC easily accessible.
Not quite as close to the metro/23rd Street restaurants/crystal city underground as I would have liked; however, their airport shuttle which ran every 20 mins limited the inconvenience. O'Malley's pub/restaurant in the hotel is good and reasonable and there's also a diner open from 6am-2pm with a broad menu. It's about a 3 block walk to the 23rd street restaurants and the crystal city underground; about 6 blocks to the 18th street crystal city metro entrance. Rooms and common areas are newly renovated and very clean. The staff was very professional, friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel, close to Airport.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Easy access to airport and Mcdonalds next door. Crossing traffic when exiting is impossible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington, va

Very Convenient Location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel location is so convenient. It's a 5 minute ride from Ronald Reagan airport. I had no issues with my room. The staff were very nice and informative. I'd recommend this hotel for a weekend get away.