Ratings based on 3,458 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We had fun. The pool was good bu the elevators had issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a fun stay and we apologize for any inconvenience the elevators may have causes. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Warm Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose,CA

Nice hotel close to metro to DC

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Good foods with a nice views and reasonable price👍
Cons: Parking spaced.
Location: Metro near by very convenient
Nice hotels,the only thing that I don't like it the parking spaced Too many spaced it for reserved that their told me don't park there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Tung, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Perfect for our needs

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Stayed for two nights with our three young children. This hotel was perfect for us: free on-site parking, close to metro, complimentary breakfast and children under 12 eat for free. Indoor pool and gym as well. Staff was so friendly, esp Amar and the host of the restaurant. Walking distance to Georgetown and a few metro stops to the White House and Mall. Metro staff can help you figure out how it works. We brought our double Bob stroller and used the metro elevators with little to no inconvenience. It may not be the fanciest hotel, but we found it safe, clean and convenient. Definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear momtraveler, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Rosslyn. We are delighted to hear that you loved everything about your stay from the location to the quality of the service provided. It is always great to hear the nice remarks from guests mentioning the hotel staff, and for that I would like to say thank you! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable and we hope to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Best location !

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: So easy to get to. Short walk to Arlington and just yards from the Metro.
That location is perfect. Right off the interstate and 100 yards from the Metro. The staff is wonderful, parking is free and the $10 breakfast is great to start your day..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Rosslyn. We are delighted to hear that you loved everything from the location of our hotel, the quality of service provided and some of the different amenities we offer. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable. Warm Regards, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

out of date and under maintained hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel appears to be nice on the photo. But once you arrive there, you'll notice immediately that the hotel is sort of out of date and needs to be updated. Worse, there are four elevators in the building; but through out our stay (3 nights), only 1-2 elevators were working. Many a time, we had to to wait for 10-15 minutes to catch the elevator. Also, there are no indicators (except on the ground level) which elevator is moving and which is not. Also, in the room, the TV cannot be turned on and some electrical outlets don't work. The bathroom appears to be very old. Pluses are: 1) The roof-top restaurant and continental breakfast buffet (included in the hotel rates). 2) Free guest parking. 3) Convenient location. You have to really weigh pros and cons to see if this is the best hotel for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Ming, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Rosslyn. We are hear that you loved the location of our hotel and some of the different amenities we offer. We thank you for you candid feedback as we always welcome the opportunity to improve. Please don't hesitate to look us up next time you are coming to the area and hope to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Perfect location.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi.
Location: The hotel is very close to the metro, so that made travel easy. It is a short walk to Georgetown and there are plenty of restaurants in nearby.
This hotel was the perfect location for our stay in the D.C. area. It was close to the Metro so it was convenient to the airport and the center of D.C. The room was clean and comfortable, no complaints there. The only problem was the poor wifi. Between the two of us we could not get a reliable connection to the internet. Not a big deal, but irritating. Overall, this was a pleasant place to stay with lots of good restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear A. Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Rosslyn. We are happy to hear that you loved the location of our hotel and had a great stay with us. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future. Best Regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Easy access to Metro. Great loca

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Easy access to D.C. Bus Metro! Great location! Hotel staff is awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Rosslyn. We are happy to hear that you loved everything from the location of our hotel to our staff. We hope to accommodate you again in the future. Best Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good choice!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: 1. Great staff! 2. Comfortable beds!
Cons: Keep kitchen open between breakfast and lunch.
Location: Lots to do in the District. Start with the evening bus tour to get oriented.
We were very happy staying here. The staff were so welcoming and very helpful. We were close enough to the District to do everything we wanted to do. Our room was quiet and we had great water pressure. We felt safe and comfortable enough to sleep with our balcony door open. The breakfast buffet was good and the menu items were varied and delicious. Yes, there is some wear showing but, overall, less wear than at my auntie's house. I definitely recommend this hotel to you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear JoT, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge. We are happy to hear that you loved everything about your stay from the quality of the service provided to some of the different amenities we offer. We hope that you will choose to say with us again in the future. Best Regards, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel has good convenience to transportation

Posted Mar 29, 2017
A coffee maker was broken. Other than it, there was not the point to be worried about in particular. The feeling called the common hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that you love the location of our hotel and overall had a good stay with us. Thank you again for your candid feedback as we always welcome the opportunity to improve. We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future. Warmest Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, free parking, near Metro

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Easy to get to, free parking, very close to Metro Station so very easy to get into Washington.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Cherry Blossom, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Rosslyn. We are happy to hear that you loved the location of our hotel and had a great stay with us! We hope to welcome you back in the future. Warm Regards, Hotel Management