Ratings based on 3,555 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location. Free parking. Helpful staff. Great views of Washington from the breakfast area on the 17th floor. Priced right.
Cons: The hotel is a bit dated. Lobby is small. Breakfast is ok, not great. Furniture and fittings need to be updated.
Location: Nearby restauarants in Georgetown. The museums are easily reachable via metro.
We were in Washington on a holiday and stayed at this hotel. It was easy to get in and out. There is free parking. And circulator buses to go to Georgetown, and nearby metro station to reach other areas in Washington. The room was big and the bed was comfortable. The balcony is an added bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear AR, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge. We are happy to hear that you love our location and had a great stay with us! We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future. Warmest Regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Good choice!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Clean rooms, super helpful staff, good breakfast, very close to Metro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear 101da, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Rosslyn. We are happy to hear that you loved everything from the quality of service provided by the staff to the breakfast spread. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Unhelpful staff

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Hotel was convenient near a metro stop, convenient walk to stores and restaurants, and in between D.C. and Georgetown. However, most of the staff is not helpful. Booked a standard room and when we got there, was given a handicapped room. When asked about another room, they said they were all booked up for the night and to check again the next day. Checked the next day in the morning at front desk and was told that if you booked through a 3rd party meaning not directly at their website which has higher pricing, then you don't take priority and whatever room they have available is what you get. Left my phone# to call if anything opens up while we are out, nothing. Checked back in later in the afternoon and woman at front desk automatically said they are all booked up without even checking the system until the man next to her which was more helpful said let me check and found a king room for us instead of handicapped room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Rosslyn following your recent stay with us. I appreciate your feedback as it is only through guest’s feedback that we are able to review our procedure of operations objectively and provide standards to meet or exceed our guest’s expectations. It is unfortunate that you encountered so many issues and we hope that does not deter you away in the future. I have passed along all your concerns to the appropriate department heads for their review and follow up. We are continually working towards excellence and will use your feedback to improve. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our guest services team. Thank you again, and have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Butler, PA

Comfortable and convenient to everything

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: I was visiting on a business venture and didn't sight see. But Rosslyn is a very convenient location for seeing evrything in Washington.
Especially liked the view from the 17th floor restaurant. The room was pleasant but the shower could use a cosmetic upgrade. The room service breakfast was adequate but expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear D.G., Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge. We are happy to hear that you love our location and had a great stay with us! We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future. Warmest Regards, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, Illinois

Great location and good amenities

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This hotel is in a great location. A short one block walk to the Metro center to D.C., approximately 10 minute walk to Georgetown across the bridge and many restaurants and shops in very near locations. The hotel itself is older and some things were "out of order" upon arrival like the washing machines, but they were repaired and working in a day or so. With that said, the price reflects that and things seem well maintained. All rooms have a nice balcony with some overlooking the Potamac river. There is a good restaurant on the 17th floor as well as a small sports bar and both are very good. They have a cafe located on the 1st floor where you can get a good cup of coffee, sweet roll, etc. as well as a gift shop. Over all our stay was very good and we will definitely stay here again on our next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Darrell, We are glad to hear that you love the location of our hotel and overall had a good stay with us. Thank you again for your candid feedback as we always welcome the opportunity to improve. We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future. Warmest Regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

I would stay there again.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and quiet with the exception of the traffic noise. Loved the balcony for sure.
Cons: The phones didn't work in any of our rooms. Get a new Cook for the restaurant. The food was awful. 10 of us had dinner only 3 liked their food.
Location: Busy traffic and didn't do anything near by.
Loved the hotel but couldn't figure out how to get to the parking garage without people behind me honking their horn. We are NOT from a big City so therefore we got lost a lot. We were burying my husband at Arlington Cemetery and were afraid to try to drive there so a Desk Clerk suggested a very nice gentleman to drive us. Thank Heavens for him. He picked us up after and we were so thankful for him. The Desk employees were very helpful and professional at the same time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Ida, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you overall had a good stay with us. Our staff strives to make sure that all of our guests are properly being taken care of throughout their stay. We appreciate this great review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable. Warmest Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsborough, NJ

Nice hotel. Close to Metro.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Location: Easy access to the DC museums, monuments and attractions. Rosslyn has some nice restaurants.
Visited DC with family for 2 nights. Hotel was a great location to Metro and area has some nice restaurants. The hotel was clean and my sons enjoyed the pool. My son and I enjoyed the fitness center. The hotel has balconies which is nice. My only issue was that our room was on the 3rd floor and our balcony was actually a section of the roof of the hotel. So if you are looking for a balcony, I would suggest you ask for a room above the 3rd floor. All in all, a positive experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge. We are happy to hear that you love our location and had a great stay with us! We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future. Warmest Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welland , Ont, Canada

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The staff, location
Cons: Could be updated and a fridge
Location: Near Metro, Arlington cemetery is within walking distance
The hotel is in great location close to Metro for easy access to the sights of Washington Dc. The front desk staff are very helpful with hotel info and how to use the metro and tours. The room was ok quite comfortable but the air conditioner rattled and the room could use a fridge , although there was plenty of ice to keep our beer cold. Reagan Airport is nearby and planes are constantly arriving and departing close to hotel , this could be an annoyance but we found the closeness of the jets quite enjoyable. Overall the hotel was quite adequate and would stay here again when visiting Washington
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you love everything from the location of our hotel to the quality of our service. Our staff strives to make sure that all of our guests are properly being taken care of throughout their stay. We appreciate this great review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable. Warmest Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Great location, no cost for parking, close to metro station.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge. We are happy to hear that you love our location and had a great stay with us! We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future. Warmest Regards, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Ruined Holiday Inn's reputation

Posted May 20, 2017
The night front desk man was grumpy. The room was old n dirty and the floor carpet was gross n sticky like there was something they didn't clean off. The toilet door looked bad, scratched up n could barely clothes. Used to love Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express but it's ruined its reputation now.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mona, We are disappointed to read of your recent experience and are very sorry that your visit did not meet the standards that we aim to provide our guests. We value each and every one of our guests very much and your feedback is concerning. We will be utilizing your feedback as we make improvements to our services and we hope that you will consider allowing us an opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our guest services team. Kind Regards, Hotel Management