Ratings based on 3,390 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Michigan

Close to the Metro

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very nice, very clean. 2 blocks from the Metro Rosslyn station. Just a 10 minute train ride to the major attractions in DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Georgetown.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel was nice, views from the restaurant were lovely. It is close to Georgetown and an easy walk to the main Washington sites. Room are a little dated but fine for the price. Hotel staff weren't as knowledgeable about local restaurants or sites but did try.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Keybridge. We are happy to hear that you loved the location of our hotel and overall had a good stay with us. As always, thank you for your candid feedback as we are always looking for the opportunity to improve. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in the area. Warm Regards, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lame for the price

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Crap. Mildew shower, no air, gap in door, hot lobby and halls, questionable elevators.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are extremely disappointed to read of your recent experience and are very sorry that your visit did not meet the standards that we aim to provide our guests. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our guest services team. Kind Regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 8, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel before, and it has only gotten better over the years. Great location, friendly and hard working staff, rooms were clean and when we needed extra help they were quick to assist. Close to metro stop. Highly recommend his hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Jarrod, Thank you for taking the time to give us here at the Holiday Inn Rosslyn, a great review. We are happy to hear that you loved everything from the location of our hotel to the quality of the service we provide. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable. Best Regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy, nice and conveinient hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The location of the hotel and the free parking made our vacation easy going.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge. We are happy to hear that you love our location and had a great stay with us! We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future. Warmest Regards, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location but outdated.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We stayed here for two nights. The furnishings in the room were quite old and worn out. The vent was pumping out hot air no matter what we did. The wireless internet was extremely slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Rosslyn. We are happy to hear that you loved the location of the hotel. As always, we appreciate your candid feedback as we are always looking for the opportunity to improve. We hope to accommodate you again in the future. Kind Regards, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better days behind it

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Cons: See above.
I stayed in this Holiday Inn many times in the past, but on this occasion, I really saw how worn it is. It is certainly due for an update. On top of that, the hotel was having trouble with its cable and the room I was assigned had no working television. The room also had an unpleasant odor-- from the upholstered chair or carpet. I finally got another room where the television was working and the conditions were better. On my last night, the cable connection on this television went out as well. I found the hotel management--especially the evening crew--to be extremely rude when dealing with any of these issues. I was their guest! They seemed to have forgotten that patrons often travel long distances and are tired when they arrive at their hotel. A little respect would have been appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are extremely disappointed to read of your recent experience and are very sorry that your visit did not meet the standards that we aim to provide our guests. We value each and every one of our guests very much and your feedback is concerning. We will be utilizing your feedback as we make improvements to our services and we hope that you will consider allowing us an opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our guest services team. Kind Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, Ca

Nice hotel, needs some tlc

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, the gym if the treadmills were working (has a number of machines)
Cons: The floor in our room (1405), upkeep in gym
The hotel is located in a safe area, just a couple of blocks from the metro. the staff was very friendly. The room had some weird bumps on the floor under the carpeting, what the?? The gym has 3 treadmills and 2 were out of order.?!? The hotel has only covered parking so if you drive an oversized van, 11 feet high, like we do, you have to park on the street at meters!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Jerry, We are glad to hear that you love the location of our hotel and overall had a good stay with us. Thank you again for your candid feedback as we always welcome the opportunity to improve. We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future. Warmest Regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location and view!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Unbelievable view of river and Georgetown, TWO balconies, free (yes free) parking and a half block from metro. Awesome staff. Dated bathrooms literally the only thing I can think of to say...but who cares with the view?!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Hotel Managment, Hotel Management
Dear GWU family, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you love everything from the location of our hotel to the quality of our service. Our staff strives to make sure that all of our guests are properly being taken care of throughout their stay. We appreciate this great review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable. Warmest Regards, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Good location to DC and surrounding attractions. Clean rooms though they could be updated. Free, in/out parking privileges, though the parking garage is tight - more space on mezzanine level parking. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Hotel Managment, Hotel Management
Dear Guesst, We are glad to hear that you love the location of our hotel and overall had a good stay with us. Thank you again for your candid feedback as we always welcome the opportunity to improve. We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future. Warmest Regards, Hotel Management