Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Goed hotel, vlakbij de metro en circulator bus.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Dicht bij openbaar vervoer. Gratis parkeren, balkon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better Staff more helpful and friendly.
We had went to dinner and was walking back to the hotel, the cobblestone in the sidewalk was broken up, my mother (who is 74) fell. We got her up and sat her on the bench in front of the hotel. She said she was feeling sick. I went in and told the employees at the front desk, what happened and asked for some water, the employees said they do not give water out. I told them I was a guest, they again said we do not give water out to customers. I had to go up to the 7th floor to get the water. I came back down and then the employee seamed to be concerned that it happened in front of their hotel. It was a bad situation and the hotel staff only made it worse. We spent 6 hours in the ER, my mother had a fractured firmer. NOT A GOOD STAFF
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Restaurant has nice view over the river

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Georgetown and the metro. Restaurant has a nice view over the river to Georgetown
Cons: Offer coffee/tes amenities in the room
Location: Just walk across the bridge to Georgetown
Hotel is kept clean although the rooms seem to be a bit dated. The bathtub could use some remodelling or repainting. Otherwise the room is confortable and roomy and offer nice view. I was surprised that there's no coffee in the room as it is the norm everywhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

空港、中心部どちらからもアクセスが良い

Posted Sep 18, 2016
ダレス空港とはメトロバスで直通、中心部へのアクセスもメトロで数駅と非常に便利な立地です。 部屋の設備も行き届いており、また利用したいです。 ただ、ホテル内に飲み物の自販機があるのですが、売り切れが多く、水などは市内で買っておくことをオススメします。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was the very best part of this hotel stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The balcony
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: The location was the best thing about the hotel
Our experience at this hotel was just ok. The shower was not clean and the toilet had urine on the toilet seat when we arrived. The parking was not the best at all because of the confined space and the limited parking spaces in the parking garage
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Convenient to DC and Virgina

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Upgrade bathrooms, bed rooms. Elevators. Food.
Location: Washington D.C.
The only reason to stay here is the hotel's convenience to Washington D. C. and affordability compared to D. C. hotels. Located across from the bridge opposite Georgetown, you can get a fantastic view of the Potomac and city sights but the property is old and it shows. Expect up to 10 minute waits for elevators at busy times. Rooms and bathrooms are older but ok if you don't spend a lot of time in them. The food is horrific! Whatever you do, never order room service! The hotel staff was very courteous and friendly. Overall if you are on a budget and not spending a lot of time here, worth the price due to location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washingon, DC Meteopolitan Area

Good Location, Nice Hotel Property

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Hotel entrance very nice and pleasant atmosphere. Hotel check in was timely, friendly staff. Good size size parking lot, well lit. Hotel room was nice size, clean, 2 sinks in bathroom and a king size bed. Also had a small refrigerator. The treat was having a balcony and lots of space to move about. The restaurant on the top floor is elegant and has a good menu, prices were reasonable and food was prepared very well. Wait staff cordial.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Located a three minute walk from the Metro

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The nearby metro station has three lines - all of which head into the National Mall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC formerly DC

Nice hotel, nice amenities, great location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location is excellent, view is nice.
Cons: Staff not very friendly with the exception of front desk.
Location: Near metro so you can get about anywhere via subway. Right at the bridge so you can walk over to Georgetown.
Always very pleased when we stay here. Great place, very convenient. Good for pleasure or business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Very clean and comfortable hotel. Lots of restaurants within walking distance.