Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Hotel is completing renovations but did not bother or disrupt my stay at all. Super friendly and accomidating staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The heat was off in the lobby during unseasonably cold weather. Our room was fine.
Location: Hotel is close to IAD with a shuttle service as well as many shopping areas and restaurants.
We had a great time during a weekend family gathering. We enjoyed the pool and the kitchen space in our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aussie travellers

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous people at the desk. So helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel was ok but the bug...

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Cons: Bugs
I stayed in this hotel for two nights. Both nights we had problem with bugs. We had a two bedroom suite. The first night we saw one on the ceiling. The next night they were on the ceiling, on the walls and in the kitchen. I informed the front desk of the problem. He sent someone from housekeeping to check on the issue. When he arrived he said it was the time of season and they were everywhere! I didn't pay as much as I did to deal with bugs. My friend asked the housekeeper could he at least bring us some bug spray. He agreed but never returned. One of my friends woke up in the middle of the night and one was in her bed. Never again...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very happy and welcoming place

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The service was absolutely wonderful. Every single employee we came across was so helpful and always said hello. I have to two young kids and everyone was so kind to them. We were there for a wedding and the accommodations were excellent. Perfect experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was pleasant and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Large clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nicest people on the planet!!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: We went to the Smithsonian Air and Space. The 3D IMAX Planet show was gorgeous!
Mic at the front desk set the tone for our stay!! Wonderful, happy, helpful (very patient showing me how to connect to free wifi) and efficient young guy! As nice as he was, it was Verna, in housekeeping, that made our stay outstanding! She was so kind and attentive to my 89 year old mother. My mom was so happy to see her in the morning when Verna would take time out for a hug and a prayer. Right up my mom's alley! 7th floor Verna!!! We'll go back to see you again!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai,UAE

Priced High

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing
Below Expectations room was not cleaned,sinks were blocked,bed was not comfortable,horrible suite room #616 very highly priced for this hotel no bell staff,small bottle water charges usd 2 no complimentary for the price of the roomwhich was not cleaned,coffee make was not cleaned and old water bottles in room from previous customer,very unhappy for what i paid and will never recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels