Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Hotel is completing renovations but did not bother or disrupt my stay at all. Super friendly and accomidating staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The heat was off in the lobby during unseasonably cold weather. Our room was fine.
Location: Hotel is close to IAD with a shuttle service as well as many shopping areas and restaurants.
We had a great time during a weekend family gathering. We enjoyed the pool and the kitchen space in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel was ok but the bug...

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Cons: Bugs
I stayed in this hotel for two nights. Both nights we had problem with bugs. We had a two bedroom suite. The first night we saw one on the ceiling. The next night they were on the ceiling, on the walls and in the kitchen. I informed the front desk of the problem. He sent someone from housekeeping to check on the issue. When he arrived he said it was the time of season and they were everywhere! I didn't pay as much as I did to deal with bugs. My friend asked the housekeeper could he at least bring us some bug spray. He agreed but never returned. One of my friends woke up in the middle of the night and one was in her bed. Never again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nicest people on the planet!!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: We went to the Smithsonian Air and Space. The 3D IMAX Planet show was gorgeous!
Mic at the front desk set the tone for our stay!! Wonderful, happy, helpful (very patient showing me how to connect to free wifi) and efficient young guy! As nice as he was, it was Verna, in housekeeping, that made our stay outstanding! She was so kind and attentive to my 89 year old mother. My mom was so happy to see her in the morning when Verna would take time out for a hug and a prayer. Right up my mom's alley! 7th floor Verna!!! We'll go back to see you again!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai,UAE

Priced High

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing
Below Expectations room was not cleaned,sinks were blocked,bed was not comfortable,horrible suite room #616 very highly priced for this hotel no bell staff,small bottle water charges usd 2 no complimentary for the price of the roomwhich was not cleaned,coffee make was not cleaned and old water bottles in room from previous customer,very unhappy for what i paid and will never recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel and excellent staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Staff and service
Cons: Everything was just fine
Location: About 1/2 hr - 45 min to central washington
Very nice hotel with very friendly staff. Will recommend to everyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The room smells horrible it seems like the previous guest never left. The kitchen counter and the refrigerator areas are full of food and coffee stains. We have tried to change a room but nothing was available. Then went downstairs o get some coffee ( by lobby) and that section was terrible there were food on the floor and food stain all over as if someone had a food fight earlier ( we arrived very late ). I guess cleanliness is not the top priority of the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

nice location about 30 minutes from Washington DC

Posted Aug 9, 2016
good, but there was no breakfast at 9:10am we've been told that only during weekend they have till10:30am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
My family stayed here several nights for vacation. The staff was very kind and answered any questions we had. The shuttle driver was so kind and gave us the ins and outs of the public transportation which saved us time and money. The room was beautiful and clean. The pool was clean and a great temperature. The lifeguard on duty was very kind. 10/10 would recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flat top, wv

Dirty halls and room and rude staff.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
I recently checked-in to this hotel while traveling with my 3-year old twins. When I opened the door to my assigned room I noticed a musty smoky odor, come to find out it was a smoking room although when I made reservations through Expedia the description said this was a no smoking property. Also there were sunflower seeds on the floor and rust colored stains on the carpet and an overall dirty and outdated appearance to the room. I was not about to stay in that room so I called the front desk, and the staff told me they were completely sold out so I called Expedia to tell them the problem but their computers were down and I was told to call back later. Since I was told there were no other rooms available, I collected all our suitcases and went back down to the lobby with the twins. On the way down I noticed how dirty the hallways were with food crumbs, giving the appearance that the cleaning staff had not done their job that day. I told the front desk I would not be able to stay due to the dirty conditions of the room. By that time another front desk staff was on duty and he said there was another room available, which was not what the previous front desk staff had told me. By that point I had already brought everything down to the lobby and seeing the dirty conditions in the halls, I came to the conclusion that it was very likely the other room would be dirty as well. I didn't have the time or energy to give them another chance so I checked out.