Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel but a bit remote

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Staff were excellent, breakfast was very good
Cons: Outside pool with sun bathing facilities. Better information for travel, tube, etc
Location: Nothing nearby to do, unable to walk to anywhere
Reasonable hotel but off the beaten track and a good distance from anywhere. Poor pool and gym facilities and no real provision for sunbathing or relaxing at the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

We were disappointed with the hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Staff was ok.
Cons: I think they need to improve on their sofa beds and also make sure the rooms don't stink.
The suite was supposed to sleep 6 since it had two beds and one sofa bed. The sofa bed was horrible, I think jails have a better mattress and the room since we arrived smelled like a wet dog was in the room. Breakfast was OK but it seemed like everyday the variety would get smaller.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel doesn't clean or change sheets

Posted Jul 27, 2015
When we pulled out the sofa bed I saw an old piece of candy, then when we pulled back the covers of the bed there was a dirty tissue in the bed. I had to call the front desk and change my own bedding for my kids because it wasn't changed from the previous guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID

Excellent Customer Service!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Always willing to help. We got in earlier than we expected and they took every care to get us che checked in asap even though they were booked! The food was wonderful and a great variety considering it was complimentary. We even got dinner M-TH complimentary. Very eager to treat us like the only customers even though they were full to compacity. THe shuttle service was superb...always on time and very friendly. Even though we had to ride the metro 35 minutes each way to DC it was worth it! I will reccommend this place to everyone and my other family memebers who will visit DC in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Convenient and clean
Location: Shopping, restaurants, airport
We stayed in a suite for one night. Six of us (two adults and 4 kids ages 15, 13, 10 and 9) fit comfortably. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good but crowded. Overall nice stay. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice suite close to Dulles Airport.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Cons: It would be awesome if the gym is having weight machine.
Location: Chuck-e-cheese for kids. Lots of continental restaurants (indian, chines, meditation) and a half-mail walk to a small shopping mall.
Super staff! My kids enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the stay. Especially the Chef at Breakfast is some kind and very patient in understanding kids and their needs. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Terrible experience with the expedia booking, booked 3 rooms for 3 nights but when we arrived at the hotel receptionist mentioned booking is only for 2 rooms. after all the hassles they gave me additional room but put additional room charge on my credit card even though I had paid for the 3 rooms 3 nights on expedia already. This additional room too we found out on third day that was reserved for two days only by the recptionist. They extended it for one more day, offcourse putting extra charge on my credit for the room I had already paid. There was no bedsheet on the Sofa bed, asked me to go to an unoccupied room and get it from there as they did not have support staff at the night. On the day of check out, they had to call expedia and sort out all the booking issues and the receptionist available on that day assured me that the additional payment on my card is not charged and it is sorted with the expedia. All in all it was not at all a pleasant stay, every day there was something that made our stay frustrating and annoying. Not sure if it was a mistake from Expedia or Hotel itself, but it was our family that had to suffer. One thing for sure, I will refrain from booking from expedia now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amrut from AUSTIN

A PERFECT HOTEL FOR BUSINESS & FAMILY

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
EXCELLENT STAY. WISH I COULD STAY MORE. VERY SATISFIED. GOOD FOOD FOR VEGIES ALSO. GOOD FOR FAMILY....EXCEPT SWIMMING POOL IS OPEN ONLY FROM 5PM TO 10 PM. SHOULD BE OPEN FROM MORNING 8 AM TO 12 PM & THEN 4 PM TO 9PM ....COULD NOT SWIM AS WE HAD TO GO OUT BETWEEN THEIR TIMINGS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wanted take my son to Smithsonian Air and Space Mu

Posted May 27, 2015
With the exception of the hot tub not working everything else was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Spacious suites.
Cons: The bed could be more comfortable.
I was in town for a weekend training session. My wife and infant son travelled as well. The suite was spacious and felt like home. We had plenty of room for a crib and all the baby stuff you have to travel with. The bedroom was also spacious and comfortable.