Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
My family stayed here several nights for vacation. The staff was very kind and answered any questions we had. The shuttle driver was so kind and gave us the ins and outs of the public transportation which saved us time and money. The room was beautiful and clean. The pool was clean and a great temperature. The lifeguard on duty was very kind. 10/10 would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Clarence from Reston

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by Brent from Jonesboro, AR

Family visit

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel located close to airport and metro. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Kathy from Tazewell

Great time .... Great price .... Waffle-free oh no

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The only disappointment to our stay was the breakfast. We always have a fresh made waffle but at this location it was unavailable.
5 out of 5
by Pankaj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, but expensive

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Hotel staff and cleaning staff
Cons: lower prices
Kurt was great. very friendly and welcoming. Food was okay, not great. Room was very clean.
5 out of 5
by Gonzalez family from Herndon, Va

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is friendly, the suite was clean and the beds were comfortable. We had a problem with our sink clogging and as soon as we told someone at the front desk they sent someone up to check it out immediately. Very responsive.
4 out of 5
by Varghese from Dubai

Stay in Dulles Airport area

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
very positive stay. could do with some advise from hotel on how to get to Washington DC and some cheap modes of transport. travel from and to airport expensive taxis when convenient shuttle from IAD was on offer. we did get this eventually.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flat top, wv

Dirty halls and room and rude staff.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
I recently checked-in to this hotel while traveling with my 3-year old twins. When I opened the door to my assigned room I noticed a musty smoky odor, come to find out it was a smoking room although when I made reservations through Expedia the description said this was a no smoking property. Also there were sunflower seeds on the floor and rust colored stains on the carpet and an overall dirty and outdated appearance to the room. I was not about to stay in that room so I called the front desk, and the staff told me they were completely sold out so I called Expedia to tell them the problem but their computers were down and I was told to call back later. Since I was told there were no other rooms available, I collected all our suitcases and went back down to the lobby with the twins. On the way down I noticed how dirty the hallways were with food crumbs, giving the appearance that the cleaning staff had not done their job that day. I told the front desk I would not be able to stay due to the dirty conditions of the room. By that time another front desk staff was on duty and he said there was another room available, which was not what the previous front desk staff had told me. By that point I had already brought everything down to the lobby and seeing the dirty conditions in the halls, I came to the conclusion that it was very likely the other room would be dirty as well. I didn't have the time or energy to give them another chance so I checked out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homewood Suites

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. I was visiting D.C. with my family for spring break and this hotel was just perfect. I will definitely stay again if I'm in the area.