Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Fantastic Family Experience

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: THE complimentary evening slice and dinner. The suite, the staff and the soft bed. It was much better than I expected and easily fit our two families
Cons: Notring. This was great.
Location: We had been in Washington DC ( a bus trip and subway train ride away), but wanted to stay near the airport for our early morning departure.
If you are looking for a place to stay near Dulles airport with your family I would highly recommend the Homewood Suites at Dulles. We booked a 2 bedroom suite with two baths, a living room and a complete kitchen. We really did not meed the kitchen because we were there on the complimentary light meal of a salad bar and sliders and a great morning breakfast. The hotel had everything on our list for a great stay. There was an indoor pool, hotel shuttle and free breakfast. The room was comfortable, the beds soft, the food was good and the staff was friendly. It is about a 10 minute shuttle or less to the airport and we had an easy departure from Dulles.
1 out of 5
by Danny L.

Very frustrated!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived 3/16/17, there was so much construction we could not enter the front. The indoor pool had been drained days before. Why didn't Hotels.com make this info available. We felt unsafe trying to get in and out there, so we found another hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was great, pool was not

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this hotel for the indoor pool, but it was way too cold to swim in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good hotel near Dulles airport

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The rooms were spacious, clean, and had nice furniture; very quiet. Plenty of parking. Very close to Dulles. Free wi-fi and hot breakfast.
Cons: Nothing; I guess that the after the renovations are completed, the front lobby will look better.
Location: Within 10-12 minutes of Dulles and Reston town center, so plenty of excellent places to eat, as well as shopping.
The hotel was under some renovations. But the rooms were spacious, clean, and had nice furniture. They were also quiet. Plenty of parking. The hotel staff was very friendly, and the buffet breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a good place. I enjoyed the more homey atmosphere with the more apartment like setup. Offers good flexibility for whatever you may do and was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Hotel is completing renovations but did not bother or disrupt my stay at all. Super friendly and accomidating staff!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by china

good

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The heat was off in the lobby during unseasonably cold weather. Our room was fine.
Location: Hotel is close to IAD with a shuttle service as well as many shopping areas and restaurants.
We had a great time during a weekend family gathering. We enjoyed the pool and the kitchen space in our room.