Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Comfortable bed.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Did not like the fact that the AC unit is right in the bedroom and loud at night when trying to sleep. Also leaked after each cycle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Fantastic Family Experience

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: THE complimentary evening slice and dinner. The suite, the staff and the soft bed. It was much better than I expected and easily fit our two families
Cons: Notring. This was great.
Location: We had been in Washington DC ( a bus trip and subway train ride away), but wanted to stay near the airport for our early morning departure.
If you are looking for a place to stay near Dulles airport with your family I would highly recommend the Homewood Suites at Dulles. We booked a 2 bedroom suite with two baths, a living room and a complete kitchen. We really did not meed the kitchen because we were there on the complimentary light meal of a salad bar and sliders and a great morning breakfast. The hotel had everything on our list for a great stay. There was an indoor pool, hotel shuttle and free breakfast. The room was comfortable, the beds soft, the food was good and the staff was friendly. It is about a 10 minute shuttle or less to the airport and we had an easy departure from Dulles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet Suite

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the room immensely. Very well appointed, with all the perfect little touches. The daily breakfast and 24/7 coffee were on par. The only downside was the pool was out of service. The kids were very disappointed, as were we, since we specifically booked the hotel for the indoor pool. However, the room did not disappoint. This is about 30 minutes from the DC area, a budget friendly and spacious option for traveling families.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not have a restaurant / bar

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The staff did what they could but the hotel is simply not up to par. The website from Hotels.com, states that this hotel has a restaurant/bar, this is not the case. All the hotel seemed to have a was a small fridge near the front desk, that you can grab some snacks from. The vent in the bathroom was absolutely disgusting. The shower was a joke, it dangles from a hook. The hot water went in and out. The pool was closed due to repairs. The staff did make arrangements for us to go to a sister hotel. However, as you can imagine, it was not convenient. The room had two televisions. The one in the bedroom had a plethora of channels, the one in the living area, had eight. The hotels.com website is misleading, it was not what we expected. The staff, they really did try. Not much they were able to do, given the situation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff was very good, extremely courteous.
5 out of 5
by Gowrishankar

Awesome stay!!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
With a warm welcome and greetings, the Check in was very simple and fast. The people are very friendly. the rooms are clean & the services are awesome!! We enjoyed the stay!!
1 out of 5
by Danny L.

Very frustrated!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived 3/16/17, there was so much construction we could not enter the front. The indoor pool had been drained days before. Why didn't Hotels.com make this info available. We felt unsafe trying to get in and out there, so we found another hotel!