Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Staff was not accommodative. I asked for a room change and they refused
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to IAD

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: A large room and friendly staff. The evening reception was a great surprise after a long flight.
Cons: Some of the luggage carts should be replaced.
Location: Close proximity to the airport and other hotels.
The hotel had a shuttle, breakfast and evening reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We always appreciate feedback from our guests, We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our services and amenities to be what you were looking for. We hope you had a great trip and are made it home safely. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will stay with us the next time your travel needs bring you our way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice somewhat secluded hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The hotel itself is great. The only trouble is the location. Local traffic is extremely heavy during the rush hours. There are good places to eat within walking distance although the hotel meals are great as well. If visiting DC then plan to leave after 9:30 AM and return to the hotel after 7:00 PM to avoid traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. We would also like to thank you for your patience with the notorious Northern Virginia traffic. Your recommendation about how to enjoy getting back and forth to DC is excellent, so thank you for sharing that with our guests. Additionally, we would also advise guests to consider taking the Metro. It is a short drive from our hotel to the nearest station and is a way to avoid the rush hour traffic in and out of the city. As you would be getting on the train near the end of the line, you can enjoy the ride, without worrying about seating. You also don't have to worry about paying for parking or remembering where you parked in Washington. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
convenient location between our friends and the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great stay at Homewood Suites

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Spacious suite with kitchen and living room. Extensive breakfast included and nice surprise was the nightly reception with beer/wine and snacks/dinner! This was a great choice for my family while exploring the DC area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We always appreciate feedback from our guests, especially when it is from guests who enjoyed their stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly, the room/surroundings were clean, the fitness room was decent, and the breakfast was delicious, plentiful and had many options
Cons: My only complaint would be to leave the scrambled eggs alone and NEVER mix in meat. Adding ham to the eggs took away my only protein option.
The staff was super friendly and the place was clean. The room was comfortable, with a convenient kitchenette, great hot water and water pressure in the shower, and more than enough space for two people and their luggage. I used the fitness facilities twice; it was always clean and I felt safe in there because of the glass wall. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious with many options. We stayed for three nights and will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your stay with us. We always appreciate any feedback we get from our guests. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be back. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Smaller then the pictures, but a hidden gem!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Phenomenal breakfast and evening food though the week make up for the fact that suites are smaller then pictured. Very clean but tight. We stayed 6 people in a two-queen suite and did fine. Kids manage. Two pools available where nice after a day of sightseeing. Staff was EXTREMELY nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We appreciate the feedback from all of our guests and always welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for your comments about the photography. We had not had a similar comment like that before, so were not aware of any impression of having misleading images. We are actually in the process of getting new photography for the hotel soon and will make sure that the new images accurately reflect the size and scale of what you can expect to find at check in. We hope you and your family had a safe trip home. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have you join us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We had a weekend staycation and enjoyed it at thus hotel. The staff was very helpful, the breakfast was good and we enjoyed the room and swimming in the neighboring hotels indoor pool when it started raining in their outdoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We always appreciate feedback from our guests, especially when it is from guests who enjoyed their stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Zweckmäßiges Hotel in Airportnähe

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Der kurze Weg zum Flughafen per Shuttle und der kostenlose Parkplatz vor dem Hotel
Cons: Es gibt ein zweites Hotel mit demselben Namen in Flughafennähe. Daher kann man leicht den falschen Shuttle am Flughafen erwischen. Sehr ärgerlich
Location: In Flughafennähe
Geräumige Suite für drei Personen. Leider war es nicht möglich, die versehentliche Raucherzimmer-Buchung noch zu verändern. Das kostenlose, kleine Abendessen von Mo. bis Do. ist ein netter Service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels