Ratings based on 1,305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The perfect hotel for our stay!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: We loved the morning coffee in the lobby, the evening happy hour, the pool, the convenience of parking with in/out privileges, the staff and location.
Cons: It would be great to have a coin washer/dryer on the premises.
Location: The location was great,close enough to the active area of King St. but not so close that it was too loud. Walking distance to many historical places.
We had a wonderful six nights at this Hotel Monaco. It had all of the amenities that we wanted during our trip to DC and the staff could have not been more accommodating. The history of the area was fantastic and the hotel was located right in the middle of so much to see. I would recommend this to anyone who is traveling to the DC area. Great for families, couples, business travelers, etc. Even dogs joined in on the happy hour fun. The courtesy and humor of the staff added to the experience. I can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great hotel, central location. Super staff and great rooms. Restaurant excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We found cockroach in our room...

Posted Jul 4, 2016
I stayed there for 4 days and found a cockroach in my bed on the pillow...
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joanna from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Always nice. Staff is great.
4 out of 5
by Frank from Montclair

Lovely hotel a bit out of the way

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Was attending a conference in downtown DC, and this hotel was in Alexandria, a bit far. Cabs were readily available, but the cab ride from downtown ate up the difference in rates I would have paid closer to my conference. So a great hotel, with nice details and good service, but for a downtown DC itinerary, a bit remote.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
This was a delightful hotel stay - we got a real bargain - booked on the morning of our stay at a greatly reduced rate - what a deal! Everything about this hotel was terrific particularly the location - lots of restaurants along with great walkable streets with historic homes and business. We totally enjoyed this experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel convenient location for D.C sites

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The King Street location was excellent for getting to all the sites you would like to visit in D.C. Blocks away from the Potomac. Free trolley brings you to the metro station. Can't ask for a better location.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Great spacious rooms, very clean hotel, great location and nice staff. The onsite restaurant was great for breakfast.