Ratings based on 2,951 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THE STAFF. and the award goes to?

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Well yes! The staff. These ladies and gents make the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tn

Great location!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The staff was warm and welcoming and helpful with any questions we had. Also the hotel is located right by the metro which is an added benefit for getting around town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
It was nice and clean I just wish they had more trash cans lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn MA

Great hotel, close to everything

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel was so convenient. The metro is not even a block away and there's tons of restaurants in walking distance. The valet was very helpful with parking the car that had a roof rack that wasn't going to fit. The front desk was very helpful. My one complaint is that i don't think the room was cleaned appropriately. There was left over food in the fridge that had been there a while and smelled really bad when we opened the fridge door. There were also old kcups left in the keurig which I think is a little gross. Two minor things that I would overlook in a second. When I told the front desk she was on it immediately. The room was comfortable and nice. I'd highly recommend this hotel! One last note.... as we were checking out, we saw this box for "Fare Share" in which you can donate your unused metro cards (we were wasting 5 $4 cards) to unemployed vets. This is awesome and makes me like the hotel even more because they support the cause.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel. close to metro

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice hotel. Good location and close to the metro and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York State

Well run hotel in a very convenient location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Comfort, peacefulness, convenience, security, neighborhood, excellent staff.
Cons: I had very minor "dust bunnies" in some corners. Otherwise well cleaned.
Location: In the neighborhood, convenience: dining, coffee shop, Target, a drug chain. I didn't have a car.. Washington DC attractions a short metro ride away
Pleasant room with floor-to-ceiling windows with impressive view from my room. Very good bath, bed, outstanding tv, free in-room wifi appreciated. Appreciated in-room fridge, coffee-pod coffee maker, on-floor microwave and all the major newspapers in the morning. So handy having the Metro station a block away! Nice, safe, walkable neighborhood, everything I'd need as a tourist within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I don't think you should have to pay for Wi-fi. A few people in my party along with myself, didn't have phone service in our rooms. We were not told it was a $50 hold for EACH night of stay. Front desk told us it was just a $50 hold. Day of checkout, systems were down. I don't have a receipt for my stay or know if my money has been rerurned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Unacceptable amount of time required to get any hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenient Location, Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Staff were wonderful, location was perfect for being able to access the downtown sights without paying downtown prices.
Cons: More blankets! I had a difficult time getting the temperature right for me, though that could be a personal issue.
Location: A one block walk to the metro will give you access to all of the major museums and sights of the Mall and downtown area.
I chose this hotel based on its location, which--at a mere block from a metro station and in the heart of Rosslyn--was exactly where I wanted to be in relation to all the downtown sights, without being too pricey. When I arrived early in the morning with the intention of just dropping off my bags, I was lucky enough to be able to check in early! The room was very nice, and everything was clean, though I personally would have preferred more blanket options than just a sheet and a thin duvet. I ate both in the restaurant and ordered room service, and the food was fine, though nothing to write home about. The best part about the Hyatt Centric, aside from its location, was the staff. Everyone I encountered, from the front desk staff, to the bellhop, to the servers in the restaurant, to the room service waiters, to the cleaning staff was SO friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to be sure my stay was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice hotel. Easy access to DC.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Extremely nice staff, location, clean, comfortable rooms.
Cons: Rooms could be sound proofed. Neighbors TV, music could be heard over the sound of our TV. And, I'm sure they could here ours.
Location: Close to great food, our favorite was "Heavy Seas Ale House". 5 min drive to Arlington Nat'l Cemetery. And 5 - 10 mins to Downtown DC.
Long weekend with my husband to see DC museums and Arlington Nat'l Cemetery. The hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful. One gentleman saved us from being held up on the Metro that had multiple closings along the route we would have taken. We were treated as if we were the only guests in the hotel. We plan on returning with our children.