Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

One of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed at.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Really an excellent, modern hotel. In the Mosaic District with many nice choices of restaurants. Breakfast bar with made to order omelets was a nice touch. Hotel is only five or ten minutes from INOVA Fairfax Hospital, which was important to us. Overall a great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

D.C. March

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Stayed near my son after women's march. This place never disappoints... close to variety of shops and stores. Terrific staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Mario Soriano, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Thank you for staying with us over this historic event. Our staff is very happy to hear that you enjoy your stay and we hope next time your are visiting your son you will stay at no other hotel but hours. Mario Soriano Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R, Miami Fl

Amazing hotel in Fairfax

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The hotel is very close to restaurants, shops, and cafeterias. The staff is very friendly, and willing to help you with every question you have. The rooms are georgeos with a lot of amenities. I will definitely recommend this place to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Mario Soriano, Hotel Management
Dear Carmen, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We are happy to know our staff was very friendly and helpful. Our rooms and products we are very proud of and I am glad you like them too. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Mario Soriano Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two great days

Posted Jan 22, 2017
This hotel was really clean and great service Close to Metro and restaurants shops
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- walk to good restaurants and shopping.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great experience. Nice hotel, except we could not control the HVAC. Noisy fan blew all night. Hotel fire alarm was set off on Christmas Eve morning by kitchen staff. They apoligized, but we still got rousted out of bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ

Great hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
This is the first time my girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel, and we were both very pleased with our stay. We come down to this area occasionally and have stayed at the Marriott Fairview Park multiple times in the past. After trying out the Hyatt House this past weekend, we will be planning to stay here again in the future. The only reason for not giving it a perfect score is the parking situation. Since the hotel is located in the very busy Mosaic District, it was a bit hectic driving through with shoppers walking around, which causes some traffic jams at intersections and in the parking garage. In addition, the parking garage is not connected to the hotel, so you have to walk outside and cross the street to reach the hotel (so bring an umbrella if it's raining out). But overall, we really enjoyed this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Great location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Hotel is in a great locations. About 25 minutes from Washington and about 45 from Baltimore. You could walk to several restaurants nearby and it's located in a beautiful and safe area. The staff was very courteous, room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast buffet was incredible. Hot eggs, several meats, oatmeal, cereal, fruit and even an omelette station. I used the gym as well which mainly consisted of cardio equipment. The machines were all clean and operable. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Visiting son

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great place... excellent facilities near shopping and restaurants...walkable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Mario, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Great hotel in the middle of a new shopping/dining area.
Cons: There was a musty smell in our room.
Location: Shopping, dining literally steps from the hotel.
Great staff, tasty full breakfast included. Shopping and dining nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel & area

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second time staying at a Hyatt House and they're one of my favorite hotels. This property was great. It was new, clean and in a great area. The parking is located in a (free) garage that's VERY close to the hotel. You're also within walking distance of a Target, lots of shopping, restaurants and a theatre. This was really nice to not have to drive out at night to get what we needed. We stayed here to visit Washington DC and it was a quick and easy commute every day we went in to town. The room was clean, quiet and the free wifi worked well. The free breakfast is nice and they also have made-to-order omelets available. My only complaint is that the breakfast area is unnecessarily tight for the area that it is in. It was very crowded in the mornings and seating was very hard to find because they don't bus the tables.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are so happy to know your stay was enjoyable. We certainly appreciate your feedback and kind words about our facility. It is always rewarding to our team members to hear they were able to make one guest happy. We will look into the breakfast buffet and find way to improve the set up. Again thank you for making time to let us know how we are doing. Mario Soriano