Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

I always stay at Hyatt Place when I'm in town.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Location: Dulles Town Center is not far. There are several restaurants nearby.
I have stayed here several times, and I'm pleased every single time. The front desk staff is always polite and helpful, the rooms are clean and modern, the sheets smell fresh, and the room is always immaculate. I appreciate the separate sitting area, wet bar, and mini-fridge very much. I also enjoy the free, hot breakfast in the morning. I am even able to get a Starbucks-quality vanilla latte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DC trip

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Experience was great, staff was great, food and beverage was great, not much of selection at breakfast bar but sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawai'i

Blizzard 2016, excellent service

Posted Jan 26, 2016
I spent all of Blizzard Jonas 2016 in this hotel. No way out and no way in. Throughout the whole time the management and staff was on site, offering all the amenities they had to offer. They graciously served us until the kitchen was empty and they apologized for it the whole way. I saw staff members working round the clock shifts always smiling or being helpful where they could. The food was decent, the rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent and from what I could tell the location was close to markets, restaurants and entertainment. Thank you, you made a difficult weekend bearable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Reasonable, clean, friendly.
Very nice property and very reasonable for area. Not the closest to IAD but they provide shuttle service on the hour. Would stay there anytime. Breakfast good and included in room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Comfortable room, great facilities, friendly & helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Vacation

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Its location, price and personnel and best of all, the breakfast.
Cons: I was under the impression that rooms were equipped with micro oven, but I may be mistaken.
Location: Versatile location for shopping and merchandise. I especially liked the proximity to all these choices.
Your hotel was my first choice for its location. It has an excellent breakfast to cater to taste and desires. Hotel price is very enticing and because of it, I am a returning customer every year. Please extend to your personnel my sincere thanks for their efforts to make your organization a complete success. Keep it up! Steven D.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice Hotel close to Macy's and others shopping

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: The room was very large and cleaning.
Cons: I don't know.
Location: The best location to airport, mall, shopping, etc.
My Family and I we really enjoy our stay in the Hyatt Place Dulles Hotel is closing of every best shopping centers and Airport, we have very good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay in Leesburg VA

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Cons: The breakfast could have been better. The coffer needs improvement.
Loved that each room has a sectional to host company! Clean room, great layout. Much nicer that other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
A great value with good breakfast, big rooms and friendly staff. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location near the hotel and shopping.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Excellen location and price and breakfast.
Cons: Room was missing microwave. We ate food cold even though you have one in the lobby. Too tire to go downstaris.
Location: We could a Safeway market, drugstore and various businesses open and a myriad of things to see and eat.
I thoroughly like the hotel, its locations and proximity to shopping center, markets and specially the morning breakfast has a bit of everything for everyone to have. Great variety. My only gripe about the hotel was not to have a microwave in the room. Previous visits, we could sure there was one but now it was missing. We had food to warm up but couldn't. Keep up your good service. Happy New Year to staff.