Ratings based on 1,328 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I like the place.great value.very clean.quiet place.easy to find.room is big,a lot of space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Rooms were very nice, staff very friendly. Clean and well kept. Breakfast was so so, but the dinner from the gallery was very good. Large mushroom Swiss burger was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near dulles airport.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Overall, the stay was fine. The bathroom soap can burn the eyes, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brockton

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We were forced to stay in Washington because of bad weather along the east coast. We were coming from Cancun to Boston through Washington. I had to book a last minute hotel stay for two to three days. Used Expedia to find hotel with cost and convenience to return to the airport. Found the Hyatt at a decent price and rating. Very good size room and clean. I was able to call the desk for pick up to return to the airport for six am. Shopping convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

They do not honor "guaranteed" room requests.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We called at least twice prior to arrival, as we would be arriving late. I was also paranoid about ensuring my family would get two double beds. I was reassured by the hotel both times. When we arrived , the night manager was extremely rude and defensive. Perhaps women are treated this way wherever he came from. He wanted to push us into a king bed and a couch. 1.5 hours later at 230am Expedia provided a different hotel, but the night manager refused our refund. I did not pay to sleep on a couch on our vacation! Do not book here. The hotel does not look like the pictures. This hotel seemed perfect if you enjoy being "overserved" liquor. Plenty of inebriated, loud people in their tiny lobby. I had my 12 year old, and was extremely uncomfortable when I went to check in. Terrible way to start a vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel has a good exercise room. The room was clean and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Big rooms Clean Quite I stayed with my family for 2 days And it was good hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by A.Sharma General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We are happy to know that you like our Big and Spacious. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slippery Rock, PA

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Large rooms and family very nearby.
Cons: Indoor hot tub would be wonderful!
Location: 4 minutes from family.
This was our second stay. Big and comfortable rooms. Love the AM breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Ashish S., Hotel Management
Hello Die, Thank you for sharing your experience and reviewing your recent stay. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your spacious room and our NEW breakfast. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service and ensuring satisfaction to all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Have a great week. Sincerely, Ashish S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling, VA

Great Staff

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The staff was amazing. I didn't have a car rental so they had their shuttle drive take me to CVS and the grocery story so that I could get supplies and the things that I needed. The breakfast was great and the hotel was very well kept and clean. This is the best hotel that I have stayed at by far in my travels. The staff really made the difference. The only thing that I didn't care for were the pillows in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Ashish S., Hotel Management
Hello Kathy, I'm pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay! Our location and service truly set us apart from other area hotels. Its always a pleasure to receive comments such as yours. I believe the friendly and resourceful service of our team is the most important reason our guest chose to stay with us again and again. You can be assured that the staff will be commended for their efforts on your behalf. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We certainly appreciate your candidness. It is our endeavor to continuously improve our product and service delivery. Your thoughts are very helpful. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Ashish S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Great hotel in Convenient Location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We enjoyed our two day stay at this hotel, and will likely stay again when in the area. Rooms were very clean and well designed, I.e. A separate sitting area set apart from the bed. The hot breakfast was good with a very clean area. The only minor bummer was the room had only a shower instead of shower/tub combo. A tub is needed to soak an old injury.