Ratings based on 1,348 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friends staff.

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel staff was amazing and very friendly, it definitely made my stay better than the average hotel visit. Thank you helping make my quick trip enjoyable. The morning breakfast was delightful for myself and other guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
The room was the best thing about the hotel. It has a sofa off the bedroom which was nice. The shower heads had a little to be desired as the water didn't come out in a diffuse spray but more sputtered. Breakfast was a buffet but was sufficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Very nice facility centrally located

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Room size, ease of accessibility, quietness. Very clean and spacious. Decent wifi speed.
Cons: Add microwave and safe in room
My daughter's high school academic team won the rights to represent our state in the national competition held in Washington DC and Leesburg, VA so I chose to stay at this property due to its central location and positive reviews. I was very pleased with the price, size, layout, amenities and comfort of the room (could have used a microwave, though). Free breakfast was adequate and fresh. Neighborhood-wise, it's located just a stone's throw from the main thoroughfare making accessibility fast and easy yet my room was very quiet (no traffic noise at all), and close to many eating establishments, grocery stores, drug stores, 7-11, etc. Proxmiity-wise, I was able to drive less than 10 minutes to get to the conference center and/or the metro station (45 minute ride into DC) so it was very convenient. I've traveled extensively throughout the country and would stay here again in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Ants are in room. I requested change room but it was impossible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I like the place.great value.very clean.quiet place.easy to find.room is big,a lot of space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Ashish, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overall visit and our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Have a great week. Sincerely, Ashish S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Rooms were very nice, staff very friendly. Clean and well kept. Breakfast was so so, but the dinner from the gallery was very good. Large mushroom Swiss burger was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Ashish S., Hotel Management
Thank you for you kind review and feedback. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you liked our mushroom Swiss burger. That's one of our most popular menu items.Have a great week. Sincerely, Ashish S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near dulles airport.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Overall, the stay was fine. The bathroom soap can burn the eyes, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brockton

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We were forced to stay in Washington because of bad weather along the east coast. We were coming from Cancun to Boston through Washington. I had to book a last minute hotel stay for two to three days. Used Expedia to find hotel with cost and convenience to return to the airport. Found the Hyatt at a decent price and rating. Very good size room and clean. I was able to call the desk for pick up to return to the airport for six am. Shopping convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

They do not honor "guaranteed" room requests.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We called at least twice prior to arrival, as we would be arriving late. I was also paranoid about ensuring my family would get two double beds. I was reassured by the hotel both times. When we arrived , the night manager was extremely rude and defensive. Perhaps women are treated this way wherever he came from. He wanted to push us into a king bed and a couch. 1.5 hours later at 230am Expedia provided a different hotel, but the night manager refused our refund. I did not pay to sleep on a couch on our vacation! Do not book here. The hotel does not look like the pictures. This hotel seemed perfect if you enjoy being "overserved" liquor. Plenty of inebriated, loud people in their tiny lobby. I had my 12 year old, and was extremely uncomfortable when I went to check in. Terrible way to start a vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel has a good exercise room. The room was clean and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Ashish S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We are glad to hear that you like our exercise room. Hope to see you again in near future. Best, Ashish S.