Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Convenient to family.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The room was actually better than expected - more of a suite. Breakfast was included, and pretty tasty. Nice location. Great staff; very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Nice hotel to spend a night

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The Hyatt Place is an average place to spend the night. Nothing fancy, but free breakfast in the morning and basic room amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyed my stay

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: everything.
Cons: Everything was good.
Location: There was a lot to do nearby, Great food places close to the hotel.
My experience was very nice. The staff was awesome and the breakfast was very good. I will definitely return to a hyatt place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Great Staff. Great Amenities. Exceeded expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Hotel!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: I loved everything about this hotel. I wish they had a small bar.
Cons: Maybe a small bar in the lobby. Nothing fancy.
Location: Close to freeway, shopping and dinning.
I have stayed here every year for the past 15 years when I go to visit family. I don't know what better you are looking for. Great lobby, staff, room, very comfortable, free wifi, breakfast, quick access to the freeway and not too far away from shopping, dinning, etc... This is definitely one of my favorite hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Evening desk clerks were outstanding (& after tip were off-the-charts amazing ). Only complaints may be that supplies (extra wash cloths, breakfast dishes and utensils) weren't available upon request, but were provided eventually. You just have to be patient. : ) The breakfast was pretty good for "free," but skip the coffee and use the in-room brewer. (Aforementioned awesome desk clerks will provide more upon request.) Super amenity we didn't take full advantage of is the bar/coffee bar/snack bar available 24 hrs. We plan to be back on our next trip to DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with price

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: clean
It was really good hotel and cheap but TV wasn't working well, and refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely appointed and comfortable room

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: It was close to our party destination. It is located near several major full service restaurants and offered a free continental breakfast.
Cons: The breakfast could have offered more such as scrambled eggs, a breakfast meat and made-to-order waffles or pancakes.
Location: It is centrally located in Centreville/Chantilly, VA. There are three full-service chain restaurants within walking distance and several others close.
This hotel was convenient and comfortable. The room was nicely appointed with a sectional, "L" shaped sofa, foot stool and king sized bed. It had a large flat panel TV (which we did not use), small refrigerator and sink, and a desk with Ethernet connection. It was nicely decorated with modern tile and fixtures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The room was not what I expected. While we were out they started cleaning the room thinking we were checked out. It was 8:45 am!!! Check out is noon!!!! When I told the lady that I was not checked out yet she started arguing with me. Was very disappointed. The shuttle driver was very rude to us also. She had her earphone on and listening to her cellphone and forgot that she had passengers. We wanted to ask her something but we had to literally take the earphone way from her ear so she can hear us. -- overall very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and convenient.
Cons: There was no clock in the room. Not a big deal but would have been nice.
Location: Location is everything! Close to DC, Dulles, wineries and historic sites.
We really enjoyed the stay at this hotel. It is close to the venues we wanted to visit and the airport.